My Lyrics 2.2.0 for MP 1.10 Final, and above (31-12-2014) | Page 2

Discussion in 'My Lyrics Plugin' started by yoavain, December 31, 2014.

  1. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    150
    Ratings:
    +247 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Ohhhhhhh shit, :eek::confused::eek:
    I was just searching for Lyrics in MyLyrics Configuration (Music Database Batch Search), suddenly it stopped. and now I can't start the plugin configuration of MyLyrics. So I think my database (LyricsDatabaseV2.db) is corrupt.



    Is there a way to repair the database? :unsure:

    All I know is, that I can not open it with SQLite Manager...:(
    I also tried to rapair it like described here: http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_MEDIAPORTAL_1/16_Support/Troubleshooting/Repair_SQLite_Database but it doesn't seem to work for LyricsDatabaseV2.db :(

    I know I could just delete the database and search again - I don't want to do so, because it took veeeery :coffee: long to get all my Lyrics. (My database has 16 MB...)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. yoavain
    • Premium Supporter

    yoavain Extension Dev

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    304
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Engineer
    Ratings:
    +467 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Show System Specs
    Have you tried looking for a backup of your DB? Maybe from the last time you upgraded your MP version (i.e. "C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal_BACKUP_08-24_22-19\database\LyricsDatabaseV2.db")
     
  4. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    150
    Ratings:
    +247 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Hi @yoavain ,
    I do have backups, but unfortunatly not after my last BIIIG update of MyLyrics - Well, meanwhile (yesterday) I did a new BIIIIG search and everything is OK again. :):):)
    Anyway I would have been interested in how to repair MyLyrics DB...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    150
    Ratings:
    +247 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    And here is the next question :)
    (to be honest, I also posted the same question for Mp3ThagThat... :notworthy:)

    I do have a lot of files that have appended "additional informations" in title-tag like
    • (live version)
    • (Radio Edit)
    • (unplugged)
    • [feat. xyz]
    • ...
    most do have "(additional information)" example: U2 - One (Live).mp3 --> (Artist Tag: U2, Title-Tag: One (Live) )
    for these files MyLyrics can't find Lyrics in Configuration-Search

    Question: Is there a way to tell MyLyrics to ignore this additional Informations?
     
  6. yoavain
    • Premium Supporter

    yoavain Extension Dev

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    304
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Engineer
    Ratings:
    +467 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Show System Specs
    I'm not sure if there's a way to ignore this info.
    I can only tell you what I use for that: MP3Tag. It's a great tool for batch tag changes.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    150
    Ratings:
    +247 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Thanks anyway @yoavain ! :)
     
  8. lobozen

    lobozen Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 3, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Hi yoavain,

    I use MyLyrics v.2.2.0.300 with MP 1.15 and Streamed MP.
    Even if I check "Listed in My Plugins" in the configuration MyLyrics is shown in MP Homescreen.
    Is there any way to hide it in the homescreen and show it only in Plugins?
     
  9. yoavain
    • Premium Supporter

    yoavain Extension Dev

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    304
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Engineer
    Ratings:
    +467 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Show System Specs
    I use "StreamedMP BasicHome Editor" for that
     
  10. tanger48
    • Premium Supporter

    tanger48 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    TI manager
    Location:
    Sao Paulo
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Brazil Brazil
    Helo Yoavain!
    MyLyrics still works?
    Is it compatible with MP 1.21?
    I did a fresh installation and can not find Lyrics ...
    Thank you!
    Marcus
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,234
    Likes Received:
    4,979
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,388 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Works here as usual ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!