My TV Card cannot be found by MediaPortal (1 Viewer)

tan567

Portal Member
October 22, 2006
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Hi guys,

I have a DiBcom DIB7700 USB DVB-T TV Tuner, have the latest drivers, but still MediaPortal cannot find it. It says No TV Cards Detected.
I have also tried the TV Server Beta, and I had no luck.
Is there any way that I can get MediaPortal to recognise my DVB-T Card, maybe something like changing the CaptureCardDefinitions.xml file?

I am not that experienced with TV Cards, and do not know what to do.
Also read a lot of posts and had no luck.

Thanks for your help

Paul S

Portal Pro
May 14, 2006
Franklin, WI (Milwaukee)
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Your card does not seem to be on the supported cards list. This does not mean that it won't work with Media Portal, just that you have some work (and some learning) to do.

First, read through this thread. I am helping someone else with their card:

https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/showthread.php?t=11902

Click on all of the links provided in everyones answers. They will take you to wiki posts with instructions on what to do.

A great help would be if you know the tuner in your device. You then could start with a working entry in the CaptureCard Definitions file. Here's a list of DVB-T cards and their tuner chips:

http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/Supported_TVCard_DVBt

Look at the website of your tuner for the specifications. The more you know about your tuner, the better.

Also don't expect somebody to do it all for you. Media Portal is for do-it-yourselfers. I'll try and help you if you get stuck, and hopefully someone else will too.

I'm busy remodeling my house (did I say do-it-yourselfers?), but I am too easily distracted by the computer :)

Marcusb

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • February 16, 2005
    Melbourne
    does the card work with the makers supplied software?