Newbie challanges + some suggestions (1 Viewer)

Enigma_2k4

Portal Member
August 11, 2009
In ur cookies!
Home Country
South Africa South Africa
Hi all,

Firstly, I LOVE this skin! I've tried out many many skinds for MP and this is by far my favorite, however, it comes with a few small challenges but I believe it's probably due to my "newbieness" in MP (I've been using MP for 2 months after about 6 years of 7MC + Mediabrowser). Also, I love that it's one of the only skins that's designed for full HD resolutions.
  1. Plasma image retention on now playing screen - I mostly use MP for playing music, it's fantastic, and audioscrobbler is absolute genius! I love it. The fanart is also amazing, however, playing on my plasma screen I get image retention from the "box" at the bottom under the fanart. In 7MC the now playing screen has a constantly scrolling background (not necessary tho as the fan art picture changes every 10 seconds) and also the album cover and text swap sides every few seconds (in a nice seamless animation) thus effectively stopping image retention in my TV. Is there something similar available? Is there an option to do this or could someone develop a small add on which does this?
  2. Standby - for some reason every 15 mins (during when the now playing window is showing) my PC goes into standby, after I wake it the audio won't play until I restart MP. That's OK, I can live with the audio issue but I cannot seem to stop MP going into standby. I have installed powerscheduler++ but cannot find any options in the MP configurator to configure or use it? What am I doing wrong? I am not sure if it's a MP issue or a skin issue so I thought I'd just ask.
  3. Weather, last.fm screens now showing - I keep getting an error message about a missing XML despite having installed all the plugins. Is there a guide or thread somewhere I can look at to fix this please, this must be a small issue I'm just too new to MP to know how to fix.