No playlist available after adding movies to the playlist (1 Viewer)

Zorg

Portal Pro
June 12, 2008
Home Country
Spain Spain
Hi,
I'm new in MP2 after years of using MP1.

Now I'm struggling with some little issues.

For instance, after adding a movie (pressing the key "P", I see that the movie has been added) there is not playlist available, when I try to use it.

I add the logs.

Thank you in advance.

Attachments

• MediaPortal2-Logs-2022-10-26-21.56.11.zip
    1.4 MB

ge2301

Lead Design MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi,
    I'm new in MP2 after years of using MP1.

Now I'm struggling with some little issues.

For instance, after adding a movie (pressing the key "P", I see that the movie has been added) there is not playlist available, when I try to use it.

I add the logs.

Thank you in advance.
    There are for sure issues, but I never understood how the playlist feature should work, so I never really used it.
    If I play a second video I can select to play it after the current one and a playlist is created. However, if I open the playlist I always see all movies of my data base in it. @morpheus_xx can hopefully say how it should work and confirm a bug, I can unfortunately not.

ge2301

Lead Design MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    You can find the playlist in the side menu "Show video/image playlist". Don't ask me, why it's not shown undr "playlists" or what the difference is between both ;)
    Unbenannt.jpg

Zorg

Portal Pro
    June 12, 2008
    Home Country
    Spain Spain
    Thank you, but I can't find that side menu. I even changed the skin, just in case (mine is Nereus; may be yours also).
    Sin título2.jpg

Last edited:

ge2301

Lead Design MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany