php/SQL-Help for Geofence-Project? | Page 3

Discussion in 'OffTopic' started by The_Stig, June 11, 2015.

  1. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    yes :)
    You need a cronjob, or better two. One for activating the cam and one for deactivating ;)
    http://www.synology-wiki.de/index.php/Cron


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. The_Stig
    • Premium Supporter

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    Thanks again...getting back to this after my vacation!
     
  4. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Maybe we also need to extend the other script and introduce a global config [emoji14]
     
  5. The_Stig
    • Premium Supporter

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    For what would that be good?
     
  6. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Extending the other Script:
    If you both come home late than it would still deactivate the cam.
    Let me explain:
    You both or one comes home after 12 pm, so the script would still trigger and deactivate the cam, because the activation script run at 12 pm. So we need to check what time it is.
    And to be sure that the values between both scripts are equal I would introduce a config file. But it is your config, so try it out :)
     
  7. The_Stig
    • Premium Supporter

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    I need to do something like this. Currently I have a Cronjob running, which turns on cam hourly in the nighttime. Thats good enough for me.

    And I have another cronjob, that turns the cam off in the morning. But thats not really good. For example: when we are in vacation, I want the cam to stay activated. Is there a way to do this in the current php-File? My idea would be a check for the if no parameter is used?!?
     
    Last edited: July 6, 2015
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!