[Plugin] Streamradio V2 | Page 46

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, November 7, 2008.

  1. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,904
    Likes Received:
    710
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    13-46-42.png
    First look at Titan skin @Entdecker ;) I've just copied stuff from music plugin files :D
    You could test attached files. Thumbs for inbuilt stations are not working yet. I don't like how GUI is loading.
    I hope you could some more bugs.


     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Entdecker

    Entdecker Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello Edalex,
    Thank your for the new skin file! Your Titan Skin looks very nice. I can not see your supposedly "limited skinning abilities".

    I will test the Titan Skin and give you feedback!

    I think now a lot of user can use streamradio again.

    cu,

    Entdecker
     
  4. Entdecker

    Entdecker Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Edalex!
    now I tryed the new "Titan" skin for Streamradio and its works very good :)

    I found only one thinks what it is a bit "risky" in the skin.

    Actually the recordfunction doesn not work (I know that is actually normal). When you by mistake push the "record button" the button is not "disabled"!

    The result is you stay without "Skin".

    Maybe it is possible to lock the "record" Button in the "Titan" until the recording is working?
    "fischy667" do the same in the "streamedMP Skin too.

    Unfortunaly I have not html skill to know were I have to search the part in the xml File. Mybe you can help
    once again?

    Entdecker
     
  5. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,904
    Likes Received:
    710
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Ok, I'll do it since it's disabled atm
     
  6. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,904
    Likes Received:
    710
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Updated Titan skin files with disabled Recordings items
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  7. Entdecker

    Entdecker Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Edalex,
    thats great thank you!
     
  8. Entdecker

    Entdecker Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Edalex,
    sorry for my late answert. The last weeks was a litle bit stressfull.

    Now I had test the last Skin files from 13.08.2015 (Post #455) whisout Record Button in the Skin File unfortunaly this Version of the Titan Skins do not work.

    I am not sure why. I compare the " mystreamradio.hiddenmenu.xml" from 09.08. and 13.08 and it seems you have only "uncomment" some line for the "Record" Button in the xml.

    Unvortunaly in the version of 13.08.2015 the Titan Skin do not work.

    The Titan Skin from page 46 (Post#451) works fine, whisout the problem that the "record button" is not "disabled"!

    It is possible to fix the problem?

    best regards,

    Entdecker
     
  9. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,904
    Likes Received:
    710
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Well, "not working" is not a good description of the problem :) Could you post screenshots, logs to let me understand what's wrong
     
  10. Entdecker

    Entdecker Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello Edalex

    sorry for the last to short defect description last time. As I whrote my last message I thought the problem that I found was only in the last rework
    from the "streamradio" Titan Skin (switch off the record button).

    Now after some day it seems the problem is not only a problem from this Skin file from -14-08-2015.

    In the last days. I try a litle bit more and realy the problem is more difficult and it seemes the problem is maybee not only a problem whis the last Titan Skin files. Actually the situation is that 50% the skin works whisout problem and somtime when I try to use Streamradio whis the new Titan Skin for Streamradio the Skinfile will not show the Internet Radiostation after you start streamradio. When it not work it will not help to close MediaPortal only.

    Normaly only a Skin Changing to StreampedMP will help, after a switch back to the new Titan Skin for Streamradio. Streamradio will work in titan Skin too.

    Actually I use the following configuration:

    - MediaPortal 1,12

    - Streamradio 0.66 whis the latest "mystreamradio.dll" from 05.06.2015

    - Radiotime 1.4.0.92

    - Shoutcastradio 0.96 from so SourceForge the skinfile that I used was the

    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/shoutcast-directory-plugin.31038/page-32
    Post # 313

    First time i thougt the problem is maybe a problem form the latest streamradio beta "mystreamradio.dll" from 05.06.2015. After I test streamradio whis "StreampedMP skin" together I can say it is unlikely because all three Internetradio aplication (radiotime,Shoutcast and streamradio) works under MediaPortal 1.12whis StremedMP whisout problem.

    So it seems it is a general problem in the new Streamradio Titan skin.

    I attachted a screenshots where you can see that is no channel to see in the Streamradio plugin. I hope it will be helpfull.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: October 22, 2015
  11. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,904
    Likes Received:
    710
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    That' strange, do you have any errors in log?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!