recommend DVB-S2 card, (UK) criteria inside (1 Viewer)

mmmalas

Portal Member
February 11, 2012
Hi,

I am looking to buy my first tv card (DVB-S2):

1- cheaper the better. dont have huge budget
2- I am NOT interested in dual tuner, single one is all what I need.
3- would like a card that is compatabile with most DVB applications
4- sensitive card, so it picks up weaker channels
5- I fancy blind scan, however I am not sure how much I would benifet from it

this is going to be used for:
1- UK free sat,

2- more importantly going to pick up FTA channels, on diffrent dish when I buy the new dish.

thanks for looking

elliottmc

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • August 7, 2005
    Cardiff, UK
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    TBS 6922 TBS6922 PCI-E DVB-S2 Blind Scan Satellite TV PC Tuner Card Tax Paid | eBay

eBay - The UK's Online Marketplace

The Tevii seems to be the cheapest. I have no personal experience with DVB-S2.

I have a DVB-T2 TBS card, and it is great. I would definitely recommend the brand.

The best thing to do is identify a few possibilities and search the forums here to see if anyone is having problems. Of course, more users = more problems, so make sure you get a balanced view.

Mark

mmmalas

Portal Member
    February 11, 2012
    TBS 6922 TBS6922 PCI-E DVB-S2 Blind Scan Satellite TV PC Tuner Card Tax Paid | eBay

The Tevii seems to be the cheapest. I have no personal experience with DVB-S2.

I have a DVB-T2 TBS card, and it is great. I would definitely recommend the brand.

The best thing to do is identify a few possibilities and search the forums here to see if anyone is having problems. Of course, more users = more problems, so make sure you get a balanced view.

Mark

thanks for the reply,

funny thing I am bidding on one of those, and watching another.

I was wondering if there are ones that I should stay away, or ones that are recommended.