MP2 - V2.4.1 Remembering different views (1 Viewer)

Haze

August 24, 2022
Home Country
Australia Australia
Hi everyone, a newbie here who's just started playing around with MP2.

I'm trying to get my music collection sorted (a collection of scanned in cds on a NAS drive); I've got it all successfully up and running within MP2, but I can't seem to get the views configured to be the way I want...

I want to have MP2 remember that I want different views depending at what level in the 'hierarchy' I'm at. For example, at the lowest level - when I'm looking at the track listing for a particular cd - I'd want the view mode to be 'small list', and then at a higher level, when I'm browsing the various albums within a particular artist, I'd like the view to be 'cover'. However I've found that when you change the view mode in one level, it seems to then change the view mode for all levels.

Is it possible make MP2 'remember' the views I want at different levels? Or am I hoping for too much?

[I'm using the WMC skin, btw]

Cheers!

ge2301

Lead Design MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi,

MP2 should normally remember the settings by screen, this includes filter and view modes. Can you try to once reset all filters, means go to your audio library and set the filter to show all. Then set the filter to album and afterwards the view mode to grid or cover. Then select an album and set the view mode to small list.
    The settings should be remembers without problems now (at least they did here). If not please upload the log files after doing above and check once, if view modes are remembered correctly for series and movies for example.

Haze

August 24, 2022
    Home Country
    Australia Australia