Respect! Don't wine! (1 Viewer)

BjornPadding

Portal Member
January 23, 2007
Catalunya
Hi all,
I am not a developer of mediaportal myself, but am a developer.... and felt the need to say the following after browsing some posts....

RESEPECT THE WRITERS!

I have been around this form for a while now and have noticed a lot of real bad complaining about Mediaportal which most of the times is not justified whatsoever....

I have been running Mediaportal for quite some time now and it took me some time to LEARN some things about it, but please... People.... Realize that you are using FREE SOFTWARE here, created by guys that have a passion for what they do. If that all wouldn't be true, you wouldn't have anything of what you have now for nothing.

So,...

When you find a bug, stop flaming and complaining and wining... Instead, try to do ALL you can, so you contribute, and make bug reports rich of information and not of complaints and wining. It seems needless to say to me, but I think it is just very disrespectful of some of you and I think I would have already walked away if I was one of the programmers thinking to myself... Go do it yourself....

So, Developers, great work. I believe Mediaportal is truely the best Versatile mediacenter available at the moment and thats a really great achievement, specially for an opensource project like this. Keep up the good work!

Bjorn

NLS

Portal Pro
April 26, 2006
Home Country
Greece Greece
Man I am sure most people here do respect the work of the devs and I am sure most people here understand how an open-source project works. People have real lives, it is understandable that at (smaller or bigger) times they may loose interest on the project (or other "Real Life" things need catching up). It is also understandable that the needs of some or not necessarily the same with the needs of others.