Schedules Direct Not Adding Channels

Discussion in 'Newcomers Forum' started by hooraysimpsons, March 5, 2014.

  1. hooraysimpsons

    hooraysimpsons New Member

    Joined:
    March 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hello,
    I have a new install of Windows 8 with MP 1.6 and the schedules direct plugin. I signed up for SD and I'm in the trial period currently. I am using an HD-PVR. I have DISH network setup as guide needed on SD's website.

    I enabled the schedules direct add-in and selected to add new channels. I selected to download data on next TV service restart.

    It seems like now matter what I do, no guide data is downloaded and no channels are created/added. I have restarted the service using the Windows control, through the TV setup program, and by restarting entire computer. I've given it 40 minutes before to try and download as well.

    What am I doing wrong? I tried to search the forums but it seems like my problem is happening earlier in the flow of things than most of the posts on here.

    I tried looking for a logs folder int he TV server folder as stated in one post but I didn't see one at all.



    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello and welcome :)

    Please ensure the log level is set to debug:
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_.../TV-Server_Configuration/06_General#Log_Level

    Then restart the TV service any way you like. Windows control, TV Server configuration, command line... whatever.

    Wait 30 seconds to give the SD plugin time to do its thing... then finally, please post the log files.
    1. Open TV Server configuration.
    2. Click "open log directory" in the top left corner.
    3. Zip up the files you find there and post the zip file here.

    Thanks,
    mm
     
  4. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hello and Welcome,
    Just to be on the safe side (seen it before), have you created an account on the SD web site and picked you provider?
    Then in the SD plugin, have you entered in your user name and password to access the SD web account?
     
  5. hooraysimpsons

    hooraysimpsons New Member

    Joined:
    March 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Thank you both for you help. I noticed that I had misspelled my username on the plugin configuration page. One of the drawbacks of windows when viewed from a distance. Then things still weren't working but I restarted the computer and let it sit for an hour and somewhere in there it downloaded and added all the channels.

    I appreciate the help as I'm sure to have more questions during the journey
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!