SchedulesDirect plugin downloads only 24 hr of data for most channels (1 Viewer)

2BitSculptor

Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 23, 2008
    South Central Wisconsin
    Home Country
    United States of America United States of America
    Country flag
    @geoffstewart

I've been using Schedules direct for several years now and have not run into this before.

About a week ago I moved to Win7 64bit from XP MCE 32bit. Installed MP 1.3 beta and rescanned all my channels. I then installed the SchedulesDirect plugin, forced Guide population, and all 13 days were downloaded on all channels. 2 Days ago I installed MP 1.3 Final, and still had all channels in Guide without rescanning. Then, to test the Channel labeled as 10000 issue, I cleared and rescanned all my channels again. Now, after forcing Guide population, I get only 24 hours of data, except for 3 channels that get 13 days. I've forced Guide population several times, at different times of the day, and each time I still get only 24 hours of data (from the time I force population), again, except for the 3 channels where I get full 13 day data.

Weird.

When the wife is off the TV tonight, I will uninstall SchedulesDirect and rescan my channels, then reinstall to see if the last scan somehow messed up the config data file(?) for Guide population.

2BitSculptor

Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 23, 2008
    South Central Wisconsin
    Home Country
    Country flag
    okay... finally resolved.