[solved] - SQLlite Error: duplicate column name ??? how to fix

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by katze, August 19, 2015.

  1. katze

    katze Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

    i have checked my log files and see that TVSeries Plugin and FanartHandler Plugin causes SQLLite errors:
    The Plugins want to Alter the Table with a new column, which alredy exists for many times.
    The Plugins want to Update the Table which is non existing.

    Code (Text):
    1. [2015-08-19 08:56:57,160] [Error  ] [MPMain  ] [ERROR] - SQLiteClient: TVSeriesDatabase4.db3 cmd:sqlite3_prepare16:pvm=null err:ERROR detailed:duplicate column name: StopTime query:ALTER TABLE local_episodes ADD StopTime Int
    2.  
    How can i Fix this issue ???


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. m3rcury
    • Team MediaPortal

    m3rcury Development Group

    Joined:
    August 12, 2010
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    525
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +623 / 4
    Home Country:
    Malta Malta
    Show System Specs

    @katze. By any chance, do you use MPSync plugin?
     
  4. katze

    katze Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes i use MPSync to Sync client with MPExtended Web Frontend.
     
  5. m3rcury
    • Team MediaPortal

    m3rcury Development Group

    Joined:
    August 12, 2010
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    525
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +623 / 4
    Home Country:
    Malta Malta
    Show System Specs
    @katze. So what could have happened is that you updated your master HTPC and then through MPSync, the table changes were propagated to the other HTPCs. Now lately there was an upgrade in TV-Series that fails if it finds the tables already containing the new fields. What I had done on my setup is to delete the TVSeriesDatabase4.db3 on the target client. Install the latest TV-Series plugin and then use MPSync to synchronise with your master database.

    This should solve the errors you are encountering. If you also have issues with FanartHandler plugin, do the same, although I didn't have issues with this plugin.

    Hope this helps.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. katze

    katze Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thank you.
    I have deleted db3 files and created new tvseries and fanart database. (on server and client)
    now the issue is fixed.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!