[Configuration] - TV Channels screen - Clear button

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by MrAnalytical, October 5, 2011.

  1. MrAnalytical

    MrAnalytical New Member

    Joined:
    October 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    The [Clear] button on the [TV Channels] screen in [TV Server Configuration], should be changed to "Delete All". It is right under the Delete button, and means Delete All, and so should display "Delete All", instead of "Clear".
    Currently, it is confusing, because clear can mean "Clear all the check marks", as opposed to "Clear all your channel mappings that you have been trying for quite some time to set up properly, which you have now just deleted, what?, and lost all of that work! Really? Ouch!"


     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!