[WiP] - TV Server hardware-specific code refactoring | Page 6

Discussion in 'Submit: code patches (MediaPortal/TV-Server/etc.)' started by mm1352000, October 2, 2010.

  1. gibman
    • Team MediaPortal

    gibman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,998
    Likes Received:
    1,321
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +1,372 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Been testing on the bg3595 card.
    using current SVN + v5 (fixed a few conflicts)

    using manual control I am able to tune a channel on the first dvb-s tuner.
    when trying to tune the 2nd tuner (while tuner1 is still busy) I get:



    2010-12-09 10:58:26.681651 [(21)]: dvb: RunGraph returns: 0x8007001F

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.647649 [(21)]: Controller: try max 1 of 1 cards for timeshifting
    3. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.649649 [(21)]: card: CardTune 38 CNN Int. setuptv-4478--1:38:-1
    4. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.651649 [(21)]: card: Tune 38 to CNN Int.
    5. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.651649 [(21)]: card: user: setuptv-4478--1:38:-1 tune DVBS:tv:CNN CNN Int. Freq:11785000 ONID:1 TSID:1068 SID:28522 PMT:0xF6A FTA:True LCN:4478 SymbolRate:27500 Modulation:ModNotSet Polarisation:LinearV InnerFecRate:Rate3_4 DisEqc:Level1AB band:Universal Pilot:NotSet RollOff:NotSet
    6. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.656650 [(21)]: TimeShifter.OnBeforeTune: resetting audio/video events
    7. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.657650 [(21)]: dvbs: Tune:DVBS:tv:CNN CNN Int. Freq:11785000 ONID:1 TSID:1068 SID:28522 PMT:0xF6A FTA:True LCN:4478 SymbolRate:27500 Modulation:ModNotSet Polarisation:LinearV InnerFecRate:Rate3_4 DisEqc:Level1AB band:Universal Pilot:NotSet RollOff:NotSet
    8. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.658650 [(21)]: dvbs:  Tune:DVBS:tv:CNN CNN Int. Freq:11785000 ONID:1 TSID:1068 SID:28522 PMT:0xF6A FTA:True LCN:4478 SymbolRate:27500 Modulation:ModNotSet Polarisation:LinearV InnerFecRate:Rate3_4 DisEqc:Level1AB band:Universal Pilot:NotSet RollOff:NotSet
    9. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.658650 [(21)]: dvb:GetNewSubChannel:0 #0
    10. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.661650 [(21)]: TvDvbChannel ctor new subchIndex:0
    11. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.662650 [(21)]: LNB low:9750 hi:10600 switch:11700
    12. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.662650 [(21)]: dvbs:channel modulation is set to ModNotSet
    13. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.663650 [(21)]: dvbs:channel FECRate is set to Rate3_4
    14. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.663650 [(21)]: dvb ca: SendDiSEqCCommand succeeded
    15. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.664650 [(21)]: dvb:Submiting tunerequest Channel:CNN Int. subChannel:0
    16. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.664650 [(21)]: dvb:using existing subchannel:0
    17. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.664650 [(21)]: dvb:Submit tunerequest size:1 new:0
    18. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.665650 [(21)]: subch:0 OnBeforeTune
    19. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.666650 [(21)]: dvb:Submit tunerequest calling put_TuneRequest
    20. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.666650 [(21)]: dvb:Submit tunerequest done calling put_TuneRequest
    21. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.667650 [(21)]: subch:0 OnAfterTune
    22. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.667650 [(21)]: RunGraph
    23. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.668650 [(21)]: subch:0 OnGraphStart
    24. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.668650 [(21)]: dvb:  RunGraph
    25. 2010-12-09 10:58:26.681651 [(21)]: dvb:  RunGraph returns: 0x8007001F
    26.  
    /gibman
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,492
    Likes Received:
    4,705
    Ratings:
    +8,164 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi again ColinT

    Please accept my profuse apologies. I promised you a patch for 1.1.2 and it completely slipped my mind until gibman's post prompted me to come back and visit this thread. I am *so* sorry :oops:
    Please find a fresh patch and binary (version 5) attached to the first post of this thread...

    P.S. You will probably have noticed gibman's post. He has the same card as you. I'd be keen to know if you experience the same things. Please check before you upgrade from version 4 of my patch as well as after (with 1.1.2 and v5 of the patch). If you experience issues in either case please grab me some TV server logs.
     
  4. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,492
    Likes Received:
    4,705
    Ratings:
    +8,164 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi gibman

    My understanding is that 8007001f means 'device not functioning' or 'cannot perform the requested operation'. This is the same error I get if I attempt to send a DiSEqC command before the graph is running on the first attempt to tune after the graph has been built (hope that makes sense :D). I'll do some testing on my card here this evening (it is 4am here - couldn't sleep) and see if I experience similar issues...

    By the way, given what I said above about the error code and the blatant "dvb ca: SendDiSEqCCommand succeeded" in your logs you may be wondering what is going on. The success that is logged there is actually a "fake". The DiSEqC command isn't sent there, but the handler is called and it returns true to prevent retries (and because there is no error). The real SendDiSEqC command happens after the graph is running...
     
  5. gibman
    • Team MediaPortal

    gibman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,998
    Likes Received:
    1,321
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +1,372 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    been playing with dvbviewer.

    It seems to be able to use both cards there.
    It has a pip mode to verify this.

    buuut ... dvbviewer wont switch diseqc it seems.

    no matter if I choose aa, ab, ba, bb. the same channels are found always.

    Now back to tvserver.
    When scanning for channels I get the same result.
    13.0 hotbird, which is located on AA is found and AB, BA and BB.

    also when I get the "8007001f" error I am unable to devcon disable/enable the device drivers, without having to reboot server.
    what a pain.

    tvservice.exe, at this point, is not even in memory.

    my skystar2 dvb-s and hauppauge nova hd dvb-s2 both works when it comes to diseqc.

    the floppy power cord is inserted into the card and the red LED is emitting.

    diseqc is nothing but trouble :(

    dvb-c and dvb-t users rejoice :)

    Time to return the card ?

    /gibman
     
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,492
    Likes Received:
    4,705
    Ratings:
    +8,164 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Yes indeed, DVB-T is just so much easier!

    DVBViewer should work (at least my card works) - you need to use the internal network provider and possibly stop the graph as well. I'll post a more detailed explanation when I get home...

    Are you saying that TV Server can't control the DiSEqC? It certainly won't be able to without my patch. If you're only getting the error in TV Server with my patch then I can post you a very minimal hack-patch so we can see if my patch is doing something that is causing the error.
     
  7. gibman
    • Team MediaPortal

    gibman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,998
    Likes Received:
    1,321
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +1,372 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I am using your patch v5 + latest svn.

    I tried generic as well as dvb-s provider.. same difference.

    also dvbviewer 4.2.1.0 is unable to change lnb using diseqc on this card.

    Its like the same satellite is on all 4 diseqc positions, as I said.

    so : dvbviewer and tvservice both have the same problems with this card.

    using this driver: BGT3595_20100906
    which is the latest.

    again, my other cards work fine with diseqc.

    /gibman
     
  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,492
    Likes Received:
    4,705
    Ratings:
    +8,164 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi again gibman

    When I said "internal network provider" I meant for DVBViewer. Trust me: it does work! It might also be called "new tuning method". It is in the hardware preferences...
     
  9. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,492
    Likes Received:
    4,705
    Ratings:
    +8,164 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi again gibman

    As promised, here are the settings that I use for DVBViewer. Note that I'm using version 4.2.1.0 like you...

    1. Click "settings" in the top menu.
    2. Select "options...".
    3. Go to the "hardware" section.
    4. Select the first BGT3595 DVB-S/2 tuner from the list.
    (5. Tick "DVB-S2 device" in your case :D)
    6. Tick "direct tuning".
    (7. You may also want to tick "stop stream while tuning" - I have it unticked)
    8. Repeat for the other DVB-S/2 tuner.

    You're done!
    You can also do a similar thing for TransEdit (the channel scanner):

    1. Click "settings" in the top menu.
    2. Select the "hardware" tab.
    3. Select the first BGT DVB-S/2 tuner from the list.
    (4. Tick "DVB-S2 device" in your case :D)
    5. Tick "use internal network provider filter".
    (6. You may also want to tick "stop stream while tuning" - I have it ticked)
    7. Repeat for the other DVB-S/2 tuner.

    You're done. Let me know if that doesn't work for you. I'd be very surprised ;)
     
  10. gibman
    • Team MediaPortal

    gibman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,998
    Likes Received:
    1,321
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +1,372 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I tried ticking "direct tuning" .. it was ticked all the time.

    Still no go.

    maybe the card does not like me diseqc switches ?

    /gibman

     
  11. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,492
    Likes Received:
    4,705
    Ratings:
    +8,164 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Now that is strange!
    So let me get this straight:
    1. DiSEqC doesn't work in DVBViewer even with "direct tuning" ticked.
    2. DiSEqC doesn't work in TV Server even with my patch.

    ColinT is proof that my patch works (and is required for the BGT3595). There must be something else going on. I would be giving your switch some very pointed looks right about now! Perhaps your switch requires resending the command? I'm not sure how to do that (or if it is even possible) in DVBViewer. You know how to hack my patch though ;). If you find that it is necessary then perhaps we should be seriously considering adding that as an option in TV Server.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!