TV Server Plugin (1 Viewer)

JJDoherty

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 10, 2013
    Dublin
    Home Country
    Ireland Ireland
    I am looking for some assistance on developing a new MP1 TVServer plugin, which will in time be followed by an accompanying MP plugin, compatible with the Ares and/or Titan skins initially. Now I am only getting started with this but I have come up against, what I hope is a relatively simple issue to resolve.

I cannot seem to locate the "IEpgHandler" and associated "SetStandbyAllowed" method used to prevent the TVSever sending the HTPC to "standby" while the plugin is working. Now I may not actually need this in the end, but I would like to know where this is none-the-less.

I have looked at NuGet and see that the version is at 1.15, here, having not been updated since 2016. Is this the issue? I have also reviewed the existing TVServer plugin's and their codes as well as the documentation (such as it is) on the Wiki here.

Now I suspect that I can locate the relevant "PowerScheduler", or whatever the .dll is named, in the MediaPortal install on my HTPC but I would like to do this via NuGet if at all possible or maybe someone can point me in the right direction regarding that .dll!

I would really appreciate any input, thanks...

Last edited:

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013
    Southampton
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I cannot seem to locate the "IEpgHandler" and associated "SetStandbyAllowed" method
    If you have not already done so, I would suggest doing the following:

(1) Download the MP source for the most-recent release, and unzip it into its own folder tree.

(2) Obtain a tool for scanning text files in a folder tree. I use Windows own "findstr.exe", with a "front end" batch script to provide me with the command-line interface that I want.