Unable to use IRC (1 Viewer)

ykamchi

June 23, 2006
Hi all,

I have a problem with connecting to the IRC. I checked it in more then one place (home/work) and with more then 1 computer.

After log in screen I get the following in the IRC screen:

[23:15] *** Welcome to CGI:IRC 0.5.9 (2006/06/06)

[23:15] *** Looking up irc.freenode.net

[23:15] *** Connecting to irc.freenode.net [140.211.166.4] port 6667

[23:15] -62.0.133.157- *** Looking up your hostname...

[23:15] -62.0.133.157- *** Found your hostname, welcome back

[23:15] -62.0.133.157- *** Checking ident

And nothing happens. No list of users and fail to send text.

Please assist.

Thx,
Yohay

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

Many thanks for your fast response. Hopefully I'll get to work through these items in the next few days. Kind regards.
Many thanks for your fast response. Hopefully I'll get to work through these items in the next few days. Kind regards.
Hi, I'm new to the world of HTPC and Media Portal but I've decided to give it a go since my Pioneer DVR-LX60D PVR failed and is...
Replies
Views
Hi. This I never encountered. And as the server only is doing the timeshifting (the client "asks" the server to start/stop timeshifting, that's all a client is involved into timeshifting) it can not be relevant if the client is on the same machine as the server or not. The timeshift video (timeshift is a normal video that is created...
Hi. This I never encountered. And as the server only is doing the timeshifting (the client "asks" the server to start/stop...
I am unable to get RTSP streaming working. I have version 2.1.3 of MediaPortal 2, both server and client, installed on a single...
Replies
Views
Anecdotal testimonies are not helpful. If you guys would like to continue this chat, I'll move this thread to the Café section. The discussion about your issues is taking place here: Installation failing