Volume OSD shown after Channel Change and more

Discussion in '1.19.0 Pre Release' started by DaBaSe, January 13, 2018.

  1. DaBaSe
    • Premium Supporter

    DaBaSe MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 4, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello Mediaportal Team,



    i have an issue with the new 1.19 Pre Release. Every time, i swap trough the Main Menue, the OSD Volume pops up. It also happens, after a Channel change in Live TV.
    It doesnt matter if i choose the Keyboard or my Remote Control. Do this OSD work as designed?

    Thanks in advanced.
    Lars
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,249
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,270 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :) there is a bug in collector log tool (Watchdog), can you set the level to debug and grab a new set of logs ?
    Thanks.

    upload_2018-1-21_12-22-55.png

    Ps @Developers we really need to fix this log debug issue lol :p
     
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,249
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,270 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @DaBaSe
    It could be nice if you can test this build (based on 1.19 Pre-Release) and it will be future 1.19 Final, there is a rework for audio stuff maybe it can help :p
    [WiP] - madVR support in MP1

    Download the V450 Build, if the installer ask you for a fresh install, read the first post, i have explain how to proceed to the upgrade :p
    No need to use madVR, you can stay by using EVR :)
     
  5. DaBaSe
    • Premium Supporter

    DaBaSe MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 4, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello Sebastiii,

    sorry for the delay, but it was a verry busy Week. I attached the new log with Debug level and V454 build from today.
    The build v454 doesnt change anything with the Volume OSD for me. Maybe it is something else. I also recognized, when a Video or Live TV is play and i go back to the main Menü while the Video play in Mini View, there is no Volume OSD.

    Maybe this Logs help.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!