WMC Skin full screen/EPG

Discussion in 'Skins and Design' started by Pete4000uk, May 27, 2018.

1. Pete4000uk

Pete4000uk Portal Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Please be gentle, I'm a noob :unsure:

For relative ease of use, I'm using the WMC skin for TV on my PC. However, when I maximize the window I still have the top windows bar and my task bar too. Is there anyway I can get rid of these?

Also, when i'm in the EPG when I first start up, how do I select the channel I want and get it to play? I somehow manage to get it going but only after pressing a load of buttons!

Thanks

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

ge2301 MP2 Design

Automotive Industry
    Ratings:
    +2,390 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Go to the settings and select "fullscreen" or use mouse. Press the green marked button, not the red one:
    upload_2018-5-27_23-15-7.png

If your windows looks like below. First press the green marked button, then do what is shown above:
    upload_2018-5-27_23-16-21.png

Regarding EPG, I'm not so sure which EPG you see. Is it the one with time axis vs. channels?
    If yes it is probably empty. You need to fill it first with information. Please check the WIKI for that.

However, even there is no content, just go to the channel of your interest and press "ok" on the empty content, the TV-Channel with start.
    If you have detailed questions it's always good to show a screenshot or picture taken with mobile phone.

Last edited: May 27, 2018
  4. Pete4000uk

Pete4000uk Portal Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Hello and thanks for your reply.

When the program first starts up, you have the choice of 'TV' and 'TV guide'. Clicking on the channel or the current program doesn't do anything, right clicking and selecting 'watch now' doesn't work either. :s

5. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

ge2301 MP2 Design