1. We plan to roll out a major software update (XenForo 2.1) to the forum within the next 24h. If you post a thread or answer to an existing thread it may not get ported so please keep that in mind. New member registrations won't be possible until we finally switched.
    Dismiss Notice

WorldWeather plugin v1.10.0 for MediaPortal 1.3.0 and higher | Page 201

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Micropolis, November 19, 2011.

  1. 2BitSculptor
    • Team MediaPortal

    2BitSculptor Super Moderator

    Joined:
    January 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    Sculptor - Maquettes, Resin Figure Model Kits, Toy
    Location:
    South Central Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +399 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    World Weather is displaying constant current temp... no change over 2 days and night (51 F). Same issue in all skins I've tried, on both single seat and client. The daily temp range (high/low) seems to display correctly.

    I just upgraded to MP 1.8.0 and current compatible version from MP Extention InstallerI.



    I am away from the computer on holiday for 3 days, so can't post logs (sorry)

    Chuck
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello @2BitSculptor,

    the core code of WorldWeather was not changed since more than 6 month. I expect, that the described problem is a provider issue and could not solved by me.
    If the problem comes up again, please check the weather information of your provider (maybe using a website) and/or follow the troubleshooting steps described in the appropriate manual.

    Micropolis
     
  4. 2BitSculptor
    • Team MediaPortal

    2BitSculptor Super Moderator

    Joined:
    January 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    Sculptor - Maquettes, Resin Figure Model Kits, Toy
    Location:
    South Central Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +399 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for checking... I just got back from holiday and the issue seems to be corrected..... :)
     
  5. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Dear community,
    this plugin has been updated to support the upcoming MediaPortal version 1.9.0. In order to prevent problems and errors with other plugins of my collection, please note the following information:
    • due to architectural changes in the core libraries, all plugins must be updated simultaneously
    • internal update mechanism has been changed with this version, the old way should work until end of October 2014 only
    • WeatherBug has been removed now, because this provider has changed the API completely and does not offer any free weather information anymore
    • Open Weather Map has been added as a new weather provider, please configure the plugin in case you want use it
    • some provider images has been changed/added/removed, please prepare your skin to support the correct images
    Cheers, Micropolis
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Dear community,
    please find at the well known places an updated version of WorldWeather.
    Due to API changes of the weather provider Yr.No it could be possible that hourly forecast display problems can be occurred, this version supports the new API version 1.2 now.

    Cheers, Micropolis
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,342
    Likes Received:
    5,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,552 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Great - I was already missing the hourly forecasts ;)
     
  8. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    876
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,286 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    After updating I get the error: "Invalid or empty city name/code defined".
    Checking logs or peeking around in the config doesn't give me a hint about what exactly is missing.

    Didn't change anything in the config, I've got my provider key from Foreca, Current and Forecast provider are Yahoo, Hour condition is wetter.com and the rest is Weather underground.
    I've got one profile with City code "*731871" which (as said) hasn't changed since the update, and the rest of the profiles is "empty". What could be wrong here?
     
  9. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello doskabouter,
    some questions before analyzing the issue in a debug session:
    • "After updating..." to which version?
    • Which weather conditions (now, forecast, hour) you can't see if you open WorldWeather?
    • Do you fulfill necessary parameter requirements (see chapter 5 "Provider Comparison") for all of your selected weather providers?
    • Do you have tried some of the provided troubleshooting steps?
    • Can you please post your profile here or via personal message?
    Micropolis
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    876
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,286 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    - Updated from 1.5.something to 1.6.1.0
    - I can see current and forecast (daily), but not hourly (Don't know how/when it should be displayed though)
    - No, not yet :shame:
    - No, not yet :shame:
    - I'll do that after checking params and troubleshooting steps.

    I was just curious how an update could cause this...
    And perhaps an idea for coming versions: provide something in the log on the source of the error.
     
  11. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello doskabouter,
    Thx, under these circumstances I must debug the wetter.com API call for myself, because the troubleshooting steps cannot be provided (see chapter 12.2.2). Please post your entered city name or the profile.

    EDIT: In case your entered city name is "Nederwetten" in the Netherlands (which is the city name behind Yahoo WOEID 731871), I've got hourly condition information for the next 24 hours during my debug session.

    Micropolis
     
    Last edited: October 12, 2014
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!