[TV] - Add timeshift buffer to a recording | Page 3

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by RicoHTPC, April 18, 2012.

  1. Schicksal

    Schicksal Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 7, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    graphic
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    +1

    yes, know i already post a +1 but my wife need this feature....you know what i mean?! :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Dirty Duck
    • Premium Supporter

    Dirty Duck MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    +1

    would be a killer feautre
     
  4. EgMan

    EgMan Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    +2

    for me and my wife
     
  5. doveman

    doveman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,326
    Likes Received:
    166
    Ratings:
    +182 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I believe MP 1.2.3 already has this as a Debug Option (I have it anyway, but I'm using some mods, so it might be as a result of one of those).

    I think you just need to start TV Server config with this switch /debugoptions and then you'll see it when you open config, under Debug Options.
     
  6. nfox

    nfox Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 22, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I'm using 1.2.3 with no mods and it's there.
     
  7. Schicksal

    Schicksal Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 7, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    graphic
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  8. nfox

    nfox Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 22, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    start MP configuration (not TV server config) with the switch /debugoptions. In the TV section you will see a sub-section called Debug Options. It's in there.
     
    Last edited: July 4, 2012
  9. doveman

    doveman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,326
    Likes Received:
    166
    Ratings:
    +182 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yeah sorry, I just checked myself and was wondering where it had got to, until I found it in MP config.
     
  10. Schicksal

    Schicksal Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 7, 2010
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    graphic
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    oh, i'll try that
     
  11. hafblade

    hafblade Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 19, 2011
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Trier, Germany
    Ratings:
    +146 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!