[Added in 0.27] Open OnlineVideos with Parameter | Page 2

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by offbyone, November 2, 2010.

  1. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Added in 0.27] Open OnlineVideos with Parameter



    MP 1.2 alpha will not be enough, you need an 1.2 SVN if I remember correctly!
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. woo73

    woo73 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 3, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Re: AW: [Added in 0.27] Open OnlineVideos with Parameter

    Oh that's bad. I have no idea how to compile or make an SVN version. So I guess, I have to wait and hope.

    Thanks for replying.
     
  4. DieBagger
    • Premium Supporter

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: [Added in 0.27] Open OnlineVideos with Parameter

    I'm pretty sure I added the parameter patch with 1.2 alpha, although there were some changes after that...
     
  5. woo73

    woo73 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 3, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hello,

    puh ... ok ... it works within the skin "Blue3wide".
    The problem now ist the Maya skin. It so complex for me.

    There is a file calles MayaSkin.xml:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <profile>
    <section name="MayaBasicHome">
    <entry name="menuItemHyperlink0">96742</entry>
    ...
    <entry name="menuItemHyperlink8">4755</entry>
    ...
    <entry name="clockBasicHome">1</entry>
    <entry name="clockHome">1</entry>
    ...
    <entry name="menuItemName8">Testerle</entry>
    <entry name="menuItemBgImage8">plugins_default.jpg</entry>
    </section>
    </profile>


    So, I don't know where to set the paramters for menuItem No. 8.

    I guess I have to ask in the Maya - Thread.

    :D so much for helping.
     
  6. woo73

    woo73 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 3, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hello,

    I have implemented it within the home (not basic) screen of Maya. I can reach the items by mouse, not within the menu list, but it's ok.
    But it seems that there are problems with special characters like "ß".

    The line
    <hyperlinkParameter>site:Das Erste|search:Lindenstraße|return:Locked</hyperlinkParameter>
    returns an error because of the included "ß".

    woo73
     
  7. woo73

    woo73 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 3, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi again,

    is there a possibility to handle search string with "ß" ? Something lik HEX-Codes?

    Thanks woo73
     
  8. DieBagger
    • Premium Supporter

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    This seems to be an issue with skin files in general, you can't even use "ß" for labels.

    I'll try to get some attention for this issue... ;)

    Edit: Funny enough, html code seems to work... ^^ Use "& # 2 2 3 ;" (without the spaces) instead of ß.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. woo73

    woo73 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 3, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Oh ... thanks. I will try it when being at home.
    woo73
     
  10. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I just added a label to myHome.xml with ßß in it and it loads and displays them just fine (Blue3Wide). Are you saving your xml files with correct encoding? (UTF-8 with BOM)
     
  11. DieBagger
    • Premium Supporter

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Yeah, it was an encoding issue (I tried with BlackGlass) ...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!