After Win10 upgrade and downgrade to Win7 no live TV

Discussion in 'Installation, configuration support' started by gabborgabbor, August 27, 2015.

  1. gabborgabbor

    gabborgabbor Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    i tried to upgrade my server to Win10 but got several troubles, maybe my DVB-T card is too old and some other sh*t.
    But hey no problem - fallback. :D
    Now i can not watch live tv on my singleseat setup (livingroom), but this one is the server and the client in the sleepingroom is working fine (i can watch live tv there), surprisingly with Win10. ;)
    Interesting thing, when i tried to create logs with the watchdog it worked, so hmm one of the plugins is faulty because then i tried the second choice in the watchdog and tadaaa it didn't work.
    Tried to uninstall some plugins i'm not using but no success.
    My question, which one is causing the problems, i've no idea.
    Thx in advance!

    PS: 1st Log 13:39 - Everything worked, 2nd Log 13:40 - No Live TV, 3rd Log 13:51 - Less Plugins, still no Live TV


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. gabborgabbor

    gabborgabbor Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Okay, i think i got it but no idea why Moving Pictures is making me troubles with Live TV.

    Edit: Okay this worked once and a half time but now Mediaportal chrashes after channel selection. :(
     
    Last edited: August 27, 2015
  4. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    From the last log files provided, it looks like the TV-Series database is corrupted:
    Please follow the instructions in the wiki for TVSeriesDatabase4.db3 instead of VideoDatabaseV5.db3
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_MEDIAPORTAL_1/16_Support/Troubleshooting/Repair_SQLite_Database
     
  5. gabborgabbor

    gabborgabbor Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Okay thx, i will give it a try! :D
     
  6. gabborgabbor

    gabborgabbor Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Looking good, thank you so much! xoxo :p
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!