[solved] All Channel 7 stations listed in guide as 1000 (2 Viewers)

RussellH

December 26, 2019
Australia Australia
Country flag
Hi
I am new to Media Portal 1
Have tuned in all Brisbane Australia TV stations
All are listed with their correct channel no i.e. channel 9 is 9 chanel2 is 2 and so on
Except all channel 7 stations are listed in 1000 (also a couple of other minor stations)
Why aren't chanel 7 stations shown correctly
I e
CH7=7
CH7two=72
CH7mate=73
CH7flix=76
etc
Is there any way I can fix this
Comments and advice would be appreciated
Thanks
RussellH

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013
    Southampton
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Country flag
    Is there any way I can fix this
    I don't know why the channel numbers are incorrect, but I think that you can correct them on the "TV Channels" panel in "TV Server Config"; see this page in the Wiki.

Click on a channel with a wrong number to give that channel the focus, then click on the "Edit" button towards the bottom of the panel. The pop-up panel that appears should allow you to change the channel number.

Note: I have never had to do this myself, so it is possible that changing the channel number in this way will have some undesirable side effect.

-- from CyberSimian in the UK

RussellH

December 26, 2019
    Australia Australia
    Country flag
    HI CyberSimian
    Thank you for your response
    I think this may work so I will give it a go shortly
    Regards
    RussellH

RussellH

December 26, 2019
    Australia Australia
    Country flag
    Hi CyberSimian & Lichloathe
    I have followed Instructions provided by CyberSimian and have successfully renumbered the Chanel 7 Stations
    Thanks to both of you for your interest in my problem
    Regards
    RussellH

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

OP Similar threads Forum Replies Date