An error occured while loading the plugin file PureAudio.dll...

Discussion in 'ASIO music player' started by stanik, March 5, 2009.

  1. stanik

    stanik Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Hi I trying use your beta version of Pure Audio with Disasters MP based on SVN 21813 and its not working.

    In MP configuration I have everytime this message : "An error occured while loading the plugin file PureAudio.dll. Its broken or incopatible with the current MediaPortal version and wont be loaded"



    Can you help me?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. akajester

    akajester Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 13, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    17
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I had the same error as stanik with SVN 21720
     
  4. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Please reproduce this error and post the Configuration.log (debuglevel)
     
  5. stanik

    stanik Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    herre is log
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ok the log explains everything. You probably don't have ServicePack 1 for the .NET 2.0 framework installed.

    If you want to, you can install that (available at microsoft download site) and it should fix the problem.

    You can also wait for my updates 0.2.0.3 and 0.2.1.0 beta 3 that i'll make to avoid this problem. Will be available later tonight or tomorrow.
     
  7. akajester

    akajester Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 13, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    17
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I updated to the latest SVN and applied all .net updates and plugin loaded great now. Thanks!
     
  8. kangarubicon

    kangarubicon Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1
    Home Country:
    I'm getting the same error i am on version 1.6 on win 7 log attached
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!