Auto3D plugin for MediaPortal 1.2 - 1.12 (GUI & TV/Beamer) | Page 58

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Marcus Venturi, February 18, 2013.

  1. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    516
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +745 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Please start the attached DeviceSpy. If you TV appears in the list, right-click and select "Get Device XML" and save it into a file. Repeat the same with all services of the TV ("Get Service XML"). Then upload the XML files here.


     

    Attached Files:

    • DeviceSpy.zip
      File size:
      157.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      July 3, 2014
      Views:
      103
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. armandp
    • Premium Supporter

    armandp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 6, 2008
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Application Designer
    Location:
    Zoetermeer
    Ratings:
    +616 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I attached a zip file with all the xmls i could extract from the TV. The TV reports 2 devices (i called them A and B and named the services accordingly)./
    The biggest change from previous line up is the addition of WebOS which also opens up a lot for possibilities more remote control.

    Thanks for your support, if i can do something more just let me know.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. sandervp

    sandervp Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 6, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operations Manager
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi, was hoping to see support for LG 2014 models as well. Looks like an awesome plugin! Let me know if you need any additional info or if you want me to test :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • 55LB650V.rar
      File size:
      1.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      July 7, 2014
      Views:
      75
  5. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    516
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +745 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @armandp: Please switch to debug logging int the MediaPortal configuration. Then go to the Auto3D plugin and wait a few seconds. Then post your logfiles. At the moment it is not clear why the TV is not seen, because the ConnectionManager service exists. Maybe the logfiles tell me more.
     
  6. armandp
    • Premium Supporter

    armandp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 6, 2008
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Application Designer
    Location:
    Zoetermeer
    Ratings:
    +616 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    @Marcus Venturi

    [2014-06-14 03:16:08,004] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: LG service not connected withing additional 10 seconds!
    [2014-06-14 03:16:31,935] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: LG service not connected withing additional 10 seconds!
    [2014-06-14 03:16:42,025] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: LG service not connected withing additional 10 seconds!
    [2014-06-14 13:34:25,185] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 13:34:25,205] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 13:34:37,555] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 13:34:37,555] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 13:34:48,605] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 13:35:22,885] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 13:35:22,885] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 13:35:26,125] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 13:35:39,625] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 13:36:03,225] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 13:36:03,225] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 13:36:09,305] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 15:26:07,163] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 15:26:07,203] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 15:26:16,953] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 15:26:16,953] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 15:27:01,793] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 15:27:11,493] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 15:27:11,493] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 15:34:30,016] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 15:34:30,056] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 15:34:42,376] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed: Unable to connect to the remote server
    [2014-06-14 15:34:42,376] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo failed!
    [2014-06-14 15:53:45,600] [Config ] [3 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-06-14 15:54:00,590] [Config ] [3 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-06-14 15:54:11,420] [Config ] [Config Main] [ERROR] - Auto3D: InternalGetDeviceDescription failed: Invalid URI: The hostname could not be parsed.
    [2014-07-17 23:33:40,299] [Error ] [39 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-07-17 23:33:55,293] [Error ] [37 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-07-17 23:34:10,299] [Error ] [37 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-07-17 23:34:25,309] [Error ] [3 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-07-17 23:34:40,339] [Error ] [36 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-07-17 23:34:55,349] [Error ] [3 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-07-17 23:35:10,359] [Error ] [47 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
    [2014-07-17 23:35:25,369] [Error ] [48 ] [ERROR] - Auto3D: Sequence contains no elements
     
    Last edited: July 17, 2014
  7. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @Marcus Venturi
    Hi,
    Please could you help me.I keep getting "connectfail", when trying to use this plugin.I have a Samsung series 6 TV, i attach log files.Any help would be appreciated
     
  8. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    516
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +745 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @tony3ridge : The problem with Samsung is, that I'm using a native C++ DLL from Samsung which does everything to find/connect/send commands with Samsung TVs. I've just written a wrapper for that DLL. When you go into the MediaPortal configuration, does you TV appear in the combo box "TVs in Network"?
     
  9. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/z32em22ymvm4ooe/Screenshot 2014-07-29 20.04.44.png

    My tv is a series 6 model number samsung ue48h6670
     
  10. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    516
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +745 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @armandp :

    Can you activate "Info"-Logging. Then go to the Auto3D configuration and try to connect to your TV.
    After that post you Logfiles. The MediaPortal.log should contain lines like

    "Auto3D: LG device description = ..."
    "Auto3D: UpdateServiceInfo with IP: ....."
     
  11. Brudertac
    • Premium Supporter

    Brudertac MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 26, 2006
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    117
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Ratings:
    +277 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Is there any chance that you support the LG 2014 Models? That would be great.​
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!