[TV] - Automatic Detection of Hybrid Cards | Page 7

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by mattjcurry, July 9, 2013.

  1. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Yep :)

    Sure. :)
    After talking with the driver engineer I added code to detect the TunerInstanceID based on the information here:
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...on-of-hybrid-cards.120314/page-4#post-1015599

    The driver engineer corrected my understanding of the tuner ID in their scheme.
    Previously I thought if you had a Cine CT with a DuoFlex CT module connected then the IDs would be:
    Cine DVB-C tuner 1 = 30
    Cine DVB-T tuner 1 = 40
    Cine DVB-C tuner 2 = 31
    Cine DVB-T tuner 1 = 41
    DuoFlex DVB-C tuner 1 = 30
    DuoFlex DVB-T tuner 1 = 40
    DuoFlex DVB-C tuner 2 = 31
    DuoFlex DVB-T tuner 1 = 41



    This would not have allowed us to detect the tuner links properly.
    Actually it is like this:
    Cine DVB-C tuner 1 = 30
    Cine DVB-T tuner 1 = 40
    Cine DVB-C tuner 2 = 31
    Cine DVB-T tuner 1 = 41
    DuoFlex DVB-C tuner 1 = 32
    DuoFlex DVB-T tuner 1 = 42
    DuoFlex DVB-C tuner 2 = 33
    DuoFlex DVB-T tuner 1 = 43
    So basically: you were right! (y)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    h mm, seems don't working ! :(

    PS : i have also error in setupTV i can't acces to "manual control"
     
    Last edited: August 2, 2013
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    The debug doesn't look right - it is like you are still running an older version of the patch. I've attached a new version here with the same detection code and patch version logged just to make sure...



    I have no idea about this. I only put debug in the log file. :(
     

    Attached Files:

  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hey , you doing me, working later in night ... :p
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    That looks better! :)
     
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I have a HVR-4000 where only DVBS is enable (and i run master build) :)
     
  9. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Ahhh, I forgot that! :)

    Hmmm, I will try to create a patch for master then. It is quite a bit harder with the async device detection in MP 1.5. But I've run out of time tonight - will have to try tomorrow... :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Maybe i can merge a branch into my fork for testing ?
    Enjoy your night :)
     
  11. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    No, sorry - it is still a private branch... but the merge would be really really hard. The file containing the code changes is TvCardCollection.cs. That file was replaced with DeviceDetector.cs in MP 1.5. But don't worry, I will find some time to do this... :)

    Enjoy your day! :p
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!