Bug and Problem Reports

Discussion in 'WMC Skin' started by ge2301, January 7, 2017.

  1. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,274
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Please post here, if you face any problems in WMC skin and think you found a bug.
    As the WMC skin is still in development stage, some glitches might happen and I applogogize in advance for any inconvenience.
    Please consider, that MP2 with it's skins can only be improved, if we get your help, so don't hesitate to you this thread.

    best regards,
    Ge2301


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Erixx Haxx

    Erixx Haxx New Member

    Joined:
    January 11, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hi Guys

    I'm new here. I've been having some issues with the new WMC skin. Seems like its the skin because so far only happen inside this skin mode.
    Here's the issue.... For now I'm a mouse user. When ever I switch to Grid View or sometimes any other different view other than list. (Grid seems the worst)
    I loose Mouse Selection Functions. The "on hover focus" still works, but I can't click on anything. If I use my keyboard and select something, enter it, Then
    back out again. Once back then mouse starts working as it should until I go into another Media collection. eg: Movies, Video, Pictures. Same issue again.
    I tried these 3 and all seem to have the same hick-up.

    Also sometimes thumbs are not showing, like folder icons and such (Not sure if this is skin or not though)

    I also want to thank you for this skin. This is the best skin I've seen so far and the whole reason I decided to give MP a go at handling my media.
    I can tell a lot of effort and time went into this. It looks Great.

    Thanks for any help.
    Win7x64 Ult
     
  4. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,274
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,

    thanks for the feedback and reporting the problem.
    I've never faced a problem with mouse, so I'm not really sure what is happening.
    Please confirm, if my understanding is corresponding with your findings:
    When you are in media library in coverflow or grid view, you are able to focus media items, but you can not select them, means start e.g. a movie. Is that correct?

    • What is happening, if you click on a media item? Is there a loading poster, is the screen freezing? Can you immediately focus other media items, after trying to select something?
    • Are you sure, that the same does not happen in List View?
    • Can you please reproduce the problem and upload your log files here. The log collector shortcut should be on your desktop.
     
  5. Erixx Haxx

    Erixx Haxx New Member

    Joined:
    January 11, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hello,

    New info on this issue.

    First to answer your questions:

    This is exactly what happens, I can even hit enter on the keyboad and make the selection. This happens to all buttons and media thumbs.


    -As far as loading poster = No, It does infact seem the whole window and focus highlighter dims down though.
    I have to either enter another media mode with keyboard and back out.
    Example
    Inside Images>> Grid mode>> filtered by year: I'll have to enter a year thumb via keyboard, then back out. Now all is fixed

    - I haven't had it happen inside list view as of yet (This is the default mode whenever I enter a collection), could still happen though.
    -Ok, log incoming.

    New info:
    Today I was going to try again so that it would show in the last log made. I entered pictures and it seemed to work perfect. Before I could reproduce this
    100% of the time.It seemed fixed. Until I entered Videos and selected Grid-view. Lost all mouse selection function again. So then I made this log.

    If your having trouble repo-ing, I can see if I can make a sceen cap with osb or something.
    Now I'm thinking this might not be the Skin and maybe harder to find / fix.

    Thanx again for any help.
     
  6. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,274
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I found some warning and errors in the logs, but nothing related to your issue. On 12.01. the last log day there also even nothing in logs and you mentioned to see the issue just before creating the log files. I can not reproduce the problem and also notbody else reportet it yet.
    Can you once try it with another skin? Can you use MP2 in windowed mode and in parallel with task manager take a look on memory usage, if you are in Grid or Vcover view mode?
    As you couldn't see anything in ListView, it's an indicator, that the amount of image data could cause memory problems.
     
  7. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,274
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I could reproduce it once. Problem happened 23:49.
    @Brownard Any idea? Another user reported same for audio view.:(
     
  8. Brownard
    • Team MediaPortal

    Brownard Development Group

    Joined:
    March 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,326 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  9. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,274
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yes, I believe it's remaining from BV. I wanted that the slide menu can be closed with mouse I guess. I'll remove the code and try to reproduce. Unfortunately I got the failure only once so far.
     
  10. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,274
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    @Erixx Haxx
    Could you please look in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Client\Plugins\WMCSkin\Skin\WMCSkin\screens" for following file "master_mediamenu.xaml" and overwrite it with attached one. Your installation path might differ though.

    Please report, if the problem is solved or remains.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Erixx Haxx

    Erixx Haxx New Member

    Joined:
    January 11, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hi guys

    Thanks for looking into this. Let me know if this is inside a file I change or not.
    I'd be more than happy to comment out or remove a line, then retest for you.

    Edit: just seen post.
    Ok, will do and let you know the outcome.
    Thanx
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!