[confirm] - Can't change scroll speed in configuration

Discussion in 'MP 1.3.0 Beta & RC' started by TiboTv, February 7, 2013.

  1. TiboTv

    TiboTv Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 22, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    29
    Ratings:
    +38 / 2
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    Not sure that already mentioned, so I prefer posting ;-)



    When you are in the configuration app, in GUI/Control Settings tab there's no way to change the horizontal and vertical scrolling speed.
    There's no problem to change these settings inside "mediaportal gui settings screen" with Titan skin.

    I'm using MP1.3.0RC on WinXP SP3 with Titan skin

    Hereby you'll find a snapshot.

    Tell me which log file could help.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: February 7, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I can not confirm this, using Win7 64bit tho.
     
  4. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Working here Win7 32bit, have you got Windows dpi setting changed, as cannot see any numbers in your screenshot.
     
  5. nfox

    nfox Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 22, 2006
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I used to use Windows XP and had this problem. It was introduced in an update a while back (1.2.x, but I have no idea what x is). I upgraded to Windows 7 shortly after first noticing it, and the problem went away.
     
  6. TiboTv

    TiboTv Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 22, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    29
    Ratings:
    +38 / 2
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    ;-) It's definitively the time to update my virtual test machine to Win7. In fact I don't have this problem on my production machine which is running Win 7 32b[DOUBLEPOST=1360323237][/DOUBLEPOST]
    Windows dpi settings are ok, as you can see in my screenshot the "100ms" numbers.
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!