[solved] - Cant get it to work

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by Nybbe67, September 11, 2016.

  1. Nybbe67

    Nybbe67 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 28, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +3 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I can't get the Online Videos to work on my primary HTPC. I have totaly reinstalled (for this reason) my HTPC but I cant use Online Videos.
    On my other pcs it works out of the box. Running W10 x64 with latest MP and Online videos with LAV filters.

    I does not download any content when I start Online Videos, I can see a couple of sites ,
    I can't import sites from config (I get a .NET error (SEE EDIT below)). I cant test the codec settings, it doesn't work at all, just greyed.

    Am I doing something wrong on this pc and not on the others? I'm doing exacly the same thing on both.



    Everything else works on the HTPC, live TV, videos, Music, radio.,....

    [EDIT] Tried to IMPORT sites from the Online Videos/config page and got this (attached) JIT DOTNET Exception error. Its google translated from Swedish so...
    Please help!!!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: September 11, 2016
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Quarter
    • Super User

    Quarter Super User

    Joined:
    June 21, 2010
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    110
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Queenstown
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Do you have .net 4.0 installed on that PC?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. Quarter
    • Super User

    Quarter Super User

    Joined:
    June 21, 2010
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    110
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Queenstown
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    I've had that error before but for the life of me can't remember what it was. I think at the time it was not having .net 3.5 installed. But I think everything has been moved up to .net 4.0


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. Nybbe67

    Nybbe67 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 28, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +3 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Yes, .net4 are included in Win10 by default, activated all functions, and the older .net are activated too, no waiting Windows updates or MPE updates.
     
    Last edited: September 12, 2016
    • Missing System Logs and/or Specs Missing System Logs and/or Specs x 1
  6. Nybbe67

    Nybbe67 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 28, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +3 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    collected all logfiles, attached here
     
  7. Nybbe67

    Nybbe67 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 28, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +3 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
  8. Nybbe67

    Nybbe67 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 28, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +3 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Problem solved . It was the DNS settings in the router, a kind of Children protection settings :-(
     
  9. Quarter
    • Super User

    Quarter Super User

    Joined:
    June 21, 2010
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    110
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Queenstown
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Good mate, sorry I couldn't be more help.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!