[solved] - Can't play iso images in Moving Pictures

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Birtylad, June 5, 2014.

  1. Birtylad

    Birtylad Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Can someone help ....

    I have just installed MP 1.7 hotfix and configured image player to use DTlite .... however everytime I try an play an iso via Moving Pictures I get DTlite error message "error in command line"

    Images play ok in My Videos ???

    anyone know a solution ???


     

    Attached Files:

    • Capture.JPG
      Capture.JPG
      File size:
      160.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 5, 2014
      Views:
      135
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Did you look @ the wiki ?
    There is explanation there and screenshot if i'm not wrong :)
     
  4. Birtylad

    Birtylad Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    I have looked @ wiki but can't find anything relating to my issue. Exactly where did you see the explanation ???
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Can you upload log ?
    I'm at work so can't look wiki right now
     
  6. Birtylad

    Birtylad Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    I hope this is the log file with all the extensions plugins installed .... re created the error and the attached zip is the result
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Just look log :
    and i see : Util: External player stopped on C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe
    It's like it's used as external player (need to compare and back to you later) :)

    Will try in between to find the link to Wiki about it :)
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    This is my current working setup :
    upload_2014-6-6_13-4-34.png
     
  10. Birtylad

    Birtylad Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    That is the same as my working setup ... strange
     
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Maybe the dtlite version need an update or downgrade ?
    I have this version :

    upload_2014-6-7_20-44-4.png
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!