[solved] - Can't play iso images in Moving Pictures | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Birtylad, June 5, 2014.

  1. badboyxx

    badboyxx Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 15, 2012
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +86 / 9
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    In the MovPic plugin go to the advanced tab. In the BluRay section you have to set some options. I had the similar problem, maybe it solves your problem. I can't look in my settings right now, sorry.


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Birtylad

    Birtylad Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    I have rolled back to dtlite 4.47 same as yours and the good news is no more error in command line message ..... however try and play an image file Media Portal image mounting times out then having given another 60 seconds to load I get error "sorry failed mounting DVD image" ....... most annoying*
    **** stop press **** I hadn't set drive letter correctly ... still getting "error in command line" grrrrrr[DOUBLEPOST=1402243102][/DOUBLEPOST]Badboy I tried updating external player in advanced settings and setting use external player to true ... still get the same problem ... thanks
     
    Last edited: June 8, 2014
  4. badboyxx

    badboyxx Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 15, 2012
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +86 / 9
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Have you done all this three settings
    Use external player --> true
    External player path --> D:\TotalMedia Theatre\install\uMCEPlayer6.exe (set your full path to the player)
    External player arguments --> %root%
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,270
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Using default MP internal player :
    And setting :
    Drive number is 0 (in MP) and we can compare with SCSI - 0
    Drive letter is E:
    Drive type is SCSI
    Don't why it failed for you :(

    upload_2014-6-8_20-34-6.png

    upload_2014-6-8_20-34-29.png
     

    Attached Files:

  6. schwarzrz

    schwarzrz Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Frankfurt
    Ratings:
    +57 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Birtylad

    Birtylad Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Sebastiii ..... having read your last reply the problem slapped me in the face ..... for some unknown stupid reason I had set it up to use an external player and had set the path to the DTlite.exe .. having removed that and used the MP player it works.
    SO SORRY FOR WASTING YOUR TIME ..... BUT THANKYOU !!!!!!
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,270
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Good to know that it's ok now :)
    Good luck :)
     
  9. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Last edited: September 3, 2015
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. badboyxx

    badboyxx Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 15, 2012
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +86 / 9
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    When you are using an external player with Moving Pictures, maybe you have to do some settings in the BluRay section under advanced settings in MovPic. That was the problem in my case, since the changing everyhing works well. At the moment I'm at work, if you want I can post my settings when I'm back at home.
     
  11. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Nah, its just that the latest version of daemon tools doesn't play nice.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!