Change default match behavior to use title episode name (1 Viewer)

mark14

Portal Member
November 6, 2014
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I am new to MP, but getting better every day. I have a working EPG and TV file name recordings work
well with my TVSeries.

The part I don't understand is despite having the name of the series and the title of the episode available
it doesn't automatically match and catalog, well most of the time.

If I go the through the config wizard and tell it to match off episode name it matches every time.

The literals look like exact matches (maybe some hidden spaces/character), but it seems
trivial simple it should be an exact match. And the manual search works with a 1 to 1 find.
There has never been an ambiguous match.

Any suggestions on how to help improve the auto match in this case ?

mark14

Portal Member
November 6, 2014
Home Country
I have seen the notes, but it doesn't make complete sense. When I manually bring up the config and look it
has matching series and episode name and if I change it to search/filter on episode name then it matches.
So, it appears it has the info it needs and just doesn't auto match that combination.

I have not had time to review the API and the return data set so I can't picture what is available.

Granted, it is only an issue for me because none of the EPG routes I have tried so far
provide reliable numbers if any at all. The names I always have though hence would be
a good match for my case.

mastyman

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 1, 2010
    Auckland
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    the manual search in the plugin config is to manually help you find the right episode if it doesn't have the required season and episode numbers, that is fine, but it not designed to do that for auto importing

simply if you want it to automatically import it needs to have the series name. season and episode number like the wiki says