Channel Mapping problems | 1.5 | HDHomerun Prime (1 Viewer)

JoeyDee

September 17, 2013
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Hello everyone, I'm a bit new to MediaPortal, but time has come for me to ask a question as I've hit a wall.

I have an HDHomerun Prime on Comcast West Palm Beach. I've setup MC2XML to pull the guide data and XMLTv to pull it.

No matter what I do, I'm unable to map the HD channels. Each channel appears 3 times, probably because there's 3 tuners.

Example: ESPN on the guide is a low channel number (33), matching the SD channel in Windows Media Center, when when I go to the higher numbered channel (403), it doesn't show ESPN, rather several TWC's. I cannot find ESPN HD anywhere.

Is there a way to simple map the channels based on channel number? I really love the fact that image quality is much better than MCE, and I know that Microsoft has kicked MCE to the curb, so I want to replace it. MediaPortal looks to be the way to go, but I just wish I wasn't having such a hard time getting this to work...

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello and welcome JoeyDee :)

The main questions I'd have are in relation to whether MediaPortal has completely pulled in your line-up from the CableCARD.

Are you aware of this thread?
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/cablecard-tuner-support-for-mediaportal-1.112585/

The info in the first post should help set things straight. Everything starting from "At this point you should see one or more CableCARD tuners..." is still relevant for MP 1.5. In particular, there are a few vital keys like increasing the SDT/VCT timeout and setting the CAM limit. That SDT/VCT timeout controls how long MP will wait for the line-up info... and if you haven't increased it, that could explain why you're not seeing ESPN HD.