Cinema

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by BigGranu, January 31, 2014.

  1. BigGranu
    • Team MediaPortal

    BigGranu Development Group

    Joined:
    February 7, 2013
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +178 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    See alsowiki documentation

    1. Go "Settings/Plugins/Cinema/Locations"
    2. Type a City in the Searchbox. (e.g. "paris" for Paris ;) or "paris texas" for Paris in US Texas)
    3. Select the interesting Cinema.
    4. Leave the Settings.
    5. Go to "Cinema" and show the Showtimes.

    Installation: Extract the .zip into Pluginsfolder.

    Uodate 31.03.2014
    - Comming Soon (DVD, BluRay) add
    - Fix a Fanartbug

    Alpha4
    Cinema_Alpha4.jpg
    Testbuilds after 2014-02-27 (new Fanartservice)
    Cinema.jpg

    Update 25.09.2014
    - Daily Update in Background
    - Moved Plugin in Autostart


     

    Attached Files:

    • Cinema.zip
      File size:
      98.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      September 25, 2014
      Views:
      284
    Last edited: September 26, 2014
    • Like Like x 8
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi BigGranu,

    very nice first trial, I'm impressed, usually for a small country like belgium these grabbers are not good.
    But it works right out of the box.

    I have a comment if you select more than one theater, it is not verry clear in which cinema you're scrolling.
    Can you highlight the selected cinema?
     
  4. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Ratings:
    +6,796 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Works really great alredy! I found 2 cinemas of my town (y) (one more is not included).

    I get some "wrong" characters for times on screen:
    01_characters.jpg
     
  5. BigGranu
    • Team MediaPortal

    BigGranu Development Group

    Joined:
    February 7, 2013
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +178 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Thanks for the feedback.
    This Trial, is only testing the grabberquality for Cinemas.
    If this is good enough, I'll work with it.
    Then those bugs are fixed. ;)

    @jehe
    Before I finished put the Plugin, i make a Redisign for all such Wishes. (y)
     
  6. BigGranu
    • Team MediaPortal

    BigGranu Development Group

    Joined:
    February 7, 2013
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +178 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Its Time for the next Test. :D @Testers
    Part 1: The Search for Cinema and Showtimes works around the World. So I hope.;)
    Part 2: The Search for Movieinformations (Cover, Description, Trailer etc) work at the Moment only with the following Countrys correctly.
    United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, The Nederlands, Denmark, Sweden and Finland.
    For all other, I need a other Grapper. (Comming Soon)

    Two Big Probs i have, that makes all a little bit ugly.
    For this i need Help. :love: @Developers

    1. What can I do to make my Backgroundpicture to a realy Background? As with the Fanarts?
    Screenshot (2).png

    2. That does not make the Images, make sure the Trailers.:eek:
    Screenshot (3).png

    https://github.com/BigGranu/Cinema_MP2

    The Download is in the First Post.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: February 11, 2014
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  7. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    The configuration works well
    Cinema_001.jpg
    Going back into the configuration seems to keep the ones I chose
    Cinema_002.jpg

    Starting the actual Plugin from home screen only works once and it was blank

    Question: where is this information being stored? I cannot find where the results are.

    The problem might be one of the errors listed..

    [2014-02-11 04:31:19,273] [154206 ] [InputMgr ] [ERROR] - WorkflowManager: Error entering model context of workflow model '78e0d999-d87a-4340-b8d1-9cf97814d2fd' for workflow state '5074508b-f6ee-4150-8fcd-7d8bd0a183f8'
    System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
    Parameter name: index
    at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentOutOfRangeException()
    at System.Collections.Generic.List`1.get_Item(Int32 index)
    at Cinema.Models.CinemaHome.Init()
    at Cinema.Models.CinemaHome.EnterModelContext(NavigationContext oldContext, NavigationContext newContext)
    at MediaPortal.UI.Services.Workflow.WorkflowManager.DoPushNavigationContext(WorkflowState state, NavigationContextConfig config)
     
    Last edited: February 11, 2014
  8. BigGranu
    • Team MediaPortal

    BigGranu Development Group

    Joined:
    February 7, 2013
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +178 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    In Configpath. "C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Client\Config\xxxx"

    I think, the Movies in your selected Cinemas have no Content in the working Countrys. :oops:
    For U.S. i need a IMDB grabber. The comming soon.

    Ok. Can you say me, which Regionalcode you have set in MePo.
    Than I can reproduce the Error.

    If you want to continue testing, switch your Regionalsetting e.g. to uk and select Cinemas in United Kingdom.

    As of Tonight, I'm a few days during the Holidays. :D
    When I get back, I'll first add the U.S.
     
  9. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for the info.
    I put in the Regional Code of Arlington Heights, Illinois
     

    Attached Files:

  10. BigGranu
    • Team MediaPortal

    BigGranu Development Group

    Joined:
    February 7, 2013
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +178 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    So you are telling me that MP2 does not pickup the regional settings but needs to be set locally...
    As for the settings files, is there something I need to do or are you going to release a fixed version?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!