ComSkipMonitored TvServer Plugin | Page 4

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by johns11, April 5, 2012.

  1. gonzo90017

    gonzo90017 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 3, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +25 / 2
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Something weird is going on. I installed it. Tried to do a test by clicking the "Test" button but nothing happened. Decided to reboot. I start TV Server Configuration and get a pop up saying it's not running. So I click yes so it can run. Go in to Plugins section and find that the old version is still installed and my other plugins seem to be disabled?


     

    Attached Files:

    • ComskipM.PNG
      ComskipM.PNG
      File size:
      77.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 19, 2013
      Views:
      130
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. findftp
    • Premium Supporter

    findftp MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 20, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Precision Engineer
    Location:
    Nootdorp
    Ratings:
    +30 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Go to c:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal TV Server\Plugins and delete the comskip dll's
    I also went to c:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Installer\V2 to delete the directory corresponding to the plug ins (little bit hard)
    After that I did a reboot and installed the comskip Beta again.Now it seems to work.
     
  4. johns11

    johns11 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    OK, there's a problem alright, and thanks to findftp.

    For clarity, I'd changed the name of the dll it installs. Not a good idea it turns out as both dll's, old and new, can now live concurrently. :cry:

    The installer should have stopped and successfully restarted the TV Service so that's also a little worrying.

    I have changed back to the old dll name and for now the "Download" button will just give you "comskipmonitored.dll" for you to manually copy into your "TV Server\plugins" directory. Would you mind downloading this and removing any instances of comskipmonitored13.dll? Sorry for the inconvenience.

    John
     
  5. johns11

    johns11 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Hi all

    New functionality added to Version 1.3RC

    The plugin now allows you to set up a channel group called "No Comskip", using standard TV Server configuration functionality, and the plugin will NOT launch comskip.exe for any channels added to that group. This is useful if you are lucky enough to have any channels with do not contain commercial advertising.

    I have now updated the installer process, tested carefully (also thanks to gonzo90017 for testing), and refreshed the download link here:
    https://www.team-mediaportal.com/index.php?option=com_mtree&task=att_download&link_id=214&cf_id=24

    Johns11
     
    • Like Like x 3
  6. findftp
    • Premium Supporter

    findftp MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 20, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Precision Engineer
    Location:
    Nootdorp
    Ratings:
    +30 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I really like this new feature! Implemented before I could ask! ;)
     
  7. johns11

    johns11 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Glad you approve :D

    Could also put it into a 1.2.x version if needed?
     
  8. owilsky

    owilsky Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    1. Feature request: allow to specify the task priority. My machine is a little bit to old to process HD recordings and watch a show smoothly.

    I use comskip launcher at the moment and using this as Program/Parameters works fine:
    C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe
    /c start /MIN /LOW C:\pvrtools\comskip\comskip.exe "{0}"

    However this does not work in comskip monitored.

    2. Why can this extension not be found in the extension installer?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!