[confirm] - Context menu issue

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.2.0 ALPHA' started by mm1352000, February 18, 2011.

  1. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,729
    Ratings:
    +8,195 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi guys

    Minor bug to report in the latest SVN builds of MediaPortal. On changing between full screen mode and windowed mode I'm seeing an unexpected context menu on the first attempt to access the context menu after the change. That explanation is a little hard to understand, so here are precise instructions to reproduce:

    1. Start MediaPortal (either full screen or windowed mode).
    2. Start any TV channel.
    3. Switch to "full mode" (TV takes up the entire window/screen, no menu visible).
    4. Right click to show the context menu.
    5. Switch to the opposite mode using alt + enter (windowed mode if you were in full screen, or full screen if you were in windowed mode). It doesn't matter if you close the context menu or stop TV - the bug will still show.
    6. Start TV again. It doesn't matter if you use the context menu or choose a different channel.
    7. Switch to "full mode".
    8. Right click to show the context menu.



    After step 8 you should see a "select album" context menu as shown in the attached screenshot instead of the channel selection menu. If you close that menu and right click again you will see the expected channel selection menu.

    This is a minor bug that is relatively difficult to reproduce, however I thought I should report it in the interest of getting a high quality 1.2.0b.

    MediaPortal Version: 1.2.0b SVN 27482
    MediaPortal Skin: Blue 3 Wide
    Windows Version: XP SP3
    CPU Type: Intel Core2 e6600 2.4GHz
    HDD: 4x750GB Samsung F1, 2x2TB Samsung F4
    Memory: 4x1GB DDR2667
    Motherboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
    Video Card: Sapphire HD4670
    Video Card Driver: Catalyst 10.4
    Sound Card: Creative Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
    Sound Card AC3: ?
    Sound Card Driver: Daniel K version 2.18
    1. TV Card: Pinnacle PCTV 7010ix
    1. TV Card Type: 2xDVB-S + 2xHybrid DVB-T/Analog TV/FM
    1. TV Card Driver: Blackgold BGT3540 6.0.0.49
    2. TV Card: Pinnacle PCTV 7010ix
    2. TV Card Type: 2xDVB-S + 2xHybrid DVB-T/Analog TV/FM
    2. TV Card Driver: Blackgold BGT3540 6.0.0.49
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Cyberlink PDVD 10
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: AC3Filter
    h.264 Video Codec: Cyberlink PDVD 10
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Optus D1, Optus D2
    HTPC Case: Coolermaster CM Stacker 810
    Cooling: -
    Power Supply: Coolermaster Real Power 850W
    Remote: -
    TV: - (HP LP2475w computer monitor)
    TV - HTPC Connection: - (DVI)
     

    Attached Files:

    • 03-24-30.png
      03-24-30.png
      File size:
      255.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 18, 2011
      Views:
      94
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. SilentException
    • Team MediaPortal

    SilentException Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Ratings:
    +1,129 / 0
    Home Country:
    Croatia Croatia
    Do you know when it started happening? I can say you try reverting r27508.

    Although, this use case is so twisted I wouldn't be surprised the bug was present since early days :) But it doesn't hurt to try to revert the mentioned revision :)
     
  4. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,729
    Ratings:
    +8,195 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi SilentException

    No, unfortunately I don't. I tend to switch between windowed mode and full screen quite a lot as my PC is multi-purpose (dev, HTPC, gaming, internet etc.), however I've never noticed this before.

    Will do tomorrow (I should be asleep!).

    I know what you mean - a "curly" one. :p

    I'll report back after trying 27508...
     
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,132
    Likes Received:
    4,900
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,265 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Context menu issue

    This happens since ages when the skin xmls are read again when changing fullscreen/windowed mode or (in my case) using MyRefresh (as a skinner I do that always :D)
    I think it´s nothing to worry about ;)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!