DirectX-Fehler (MP 1.18 Neuinstallation)

Discussion in 'Installationsprobleme?' started by rbo, October 14, 2017.

  1. rbo

    rbo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Ludwigsburg
    Ratings:
    +19 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi zusammen,

    wollte gerade auf meinem neuen Notebook die aktuelle Version 1.18 als reinen Client installieren.
    Die Installation verlief ohne Fehler. Beim Start kommt allerdings die angehängte Fehlermeldung.
    Logfiles sind auch angehängt.

    Bin für jeden Tipp dankbar.


     

    Attached Files:

    • mp_fehler.jpg
      mp_fehler.jpg
      File size:
      13.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      October 14, 2017
      Views:
      134
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. rbo

    rbo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Ludwigsburg
    Ratings:
    +19 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Keiner eine Idee?
     
  4. ms.fox

    ms.fox Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 15, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Ich habe das gleiche Problem.
    Aber erst, seit dem ich noch SAF v6.3.2 installiert habe.
     
  5. ms.fox

    ms.fox Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 15, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Anbei mal noch ein Logfile aus Watchdog
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Freak*96

    Freak*96 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 24, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hatte das Problem vor kurzem selbst. Auf meinem Test Notebook trat diese Fehlermeldung bei einer bestehenden Installation ohne erkennbare Änderungen des Systems plötzlichen auf.

    Bei mir half es in der Konfiguration von MP zwischen Full-screen Start und Fenster Modus start zu wechseln. Dann MP starten und danach wieder den gewünschten Modus einstellen. Dieser Workaround ist auch hier im englischen Forum beschrieben, finde den Beitrag grad leider nicht.

    Edit:
    [solved] - Direct3D device could not be created - prohibiting mp start
     
  7. ms.fox

    ms.fox Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 15, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Das half bei mir auch nicht. Inzwischen habe ich das MP komplett "clean" deinstalliert und wieder installiert. War ja "nur" meine Entwicklungssystem, wo fast nix eingerichtet war. Jetzt gehts wieder.
     
  8. rbo

    rbo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Ludwigsburg
    Ratings:
    +19 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @ms.fox:
    Das half bei mir auch.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!