DVD SHortcut doesnt works

Discussion in 'General Support' started by Trypa, February 22, 2009.

  1. Trypa

    Trypa Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 21, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi guy.. when I use the the DVD shortcut plugin I akways recive the message: Insert the DVD(but it was already inserted)..

    When I put a DVD, the MediaPortal autoplay message appears and i can watch the dvd normaly... but if i put No and them try to use the shortcut, the Insert DVD message appears again



    Anyone can help me



    PS: this problem occurs with all skin



    MediaPortal Version: 1.0
    MediaPortal Skin: Streamed MP
    Windows Version: Seven
    CPU Type: T2370
    HDD: 250
    Memory: 2gb
    Motherboard: I dont know(is a notebook)
    Video Card: HD 2400
    Video Card Driver: Catalisty 9.1
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kkozma

    kkozma Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 16, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I have the exact same problem... If I put a DVD in and let it autoplay it works fine, if I select play dvd from basic home the screen goes black like it's trying to start and then returns right back to basic home. I don't recieve any error messages at all and my logs all look clean.
     
  4. Trypa

    Trypa Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 21, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have 2 HDD(c: and d:) and one DVD driver(E:)

    I think MP is using my E drive as a DVD drive.... How can I confirm and change it?
     
  5. kkozma

    kkozma Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 16, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I fixed this for me. Make sure you have the DVD shortcut plug-in enabled in MP config...
     
  6. Trypa

    Trypa Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 21, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    the plug in is enebled
     
  7. bash0r

    bash0r Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Karlsruhe
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Thanks for that hint. i forgot to enable it ;)
     
  8. ToXIc
    • Premium Supporter

    ToXIc MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:

    i have the plugin enabled... and when i click on DVD the front display changes and shows that i'm playing a movie but the screen doesnt change from the homescreen
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!