Feature Request - Conflict Manager

Discussion in 'other features (of release or svn versions)' started by nswellman, October 14, 2011.

1. nswellman

nswellman Portal Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    It looks like this feature used to be included in previous versions of Media Portal, but it seems that it wasn't very good at managing recording time conflicts. I am not a programmer so I have no idea how this would be implemented, but I have used other PVR software, like the now extinct GBPVR, where this feature was included. I only have a single tuner, so for me, all it would need to do is check to see if I have recordings scheduled to happen at the same time on the same tuner, and let me know. Probably the best way to let me know, other than looking at the TV guide, would be on the main TV menu, to have an item called Conflicts, that would change color when MePo has detected conflicts. By selecting the "Conflicts" menu item, I would be taken to the conflict manager which would then show me what the conflict was and give me options for resolving it. Also, if I am actively trying to schedule a new recording and MePo detects a conflict, it should notify me before it allows me to schedule the current recording. Any thoughts? Is this already present and I am missing it? Any plans to implement it later? Thanks for your consideration.

Nick

MediaPortal Version: 1.2.1
    MediaPortal Skin: Black Glass
    Windows Version: Windows 7, 32 Bit
    CPU Type: Dell Dimension 4600
    HDD: Seagate Baracuda 500GB
    Memory: 3 GB DDR PC3200
    Motherboard: Dell Factory installed
    Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6200
    Video Card Driver: 8.17.12.5896
    Sound Card: SoundMAX Integrated Digital Audio
    Sound Card AC3: No AC3
    Sound Card Driver: 5.12.1.7010
    1. TV Card: Hauppauge HVR-1600
    1. TV Card Type: ATSC/Analog
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card: