Fixed youtube playback | Page 2

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by Vattenmelon, August 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Justchill

    Justchill Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 25, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Brugge
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    How does this work???



    I just get a blank screen when I select this plugin. Just a favourite and all folders, which both tell me that there's nothing to load... the configuration doesn't seem to do anything, I can't add sites, I can't understand where should I go to watch the videos...
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Vattenmelon

    Vattenmelon Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 1, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    you have probably not placed the onlinevideosites.xml in the folder c:\documents and settings\all users\team mediaportal\mediaportal (or something like that..) Thats for Windows XP. On Vista there is another location, I believe
     
  4. Justchill

    Justchill Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 25, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Brugge
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    the xml has to go in the skin folder, doesn't it?

    Which folder does it have to be in?
     
  5. hermy65

    hermy65 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 11, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    im noticing that sometimes when i play a video from youtube if i hit stop it doesnt stop....kind of annoying when you think your going to watch a cool clip and its half retarded and long and you cant stop it.
     
  6. Adam West

    Adam West Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I had this working fine on my last install but now I get the sound and the green spinning circle. If I press red on the remote it goes to the video fine.
    How do I get it working so I don't have to press red?
    I'm running ffdshow tryouts with flv1 enabled and flv splitter 1.0.0.4

    cheers
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!