Fresh install HDTV works. Reboot pc, nothing but corrupted frames. SDTV fine though. (1 Viewer)

C.44

Portal Member
January 16, 2008
Germany
Home Country
Netherlands Netherlands
MediaPortal Version: 1.1.3
MediaPortal Skin: Xface
Windows Version: XP SP3
CPU Type: AMD Athlon 3500+
HDD: 160gb
Memory: 1gb
Motherboard:
Video Card: 7600GT
Video Card Driver: 266.58
Sound Card: Realtek HDA
Sound Card AC3:
Sound Card Driver:
1. TV Card: FloppyDTV S2
1. TV Card Type: DVB-S2
1. TV Card Driver: 4.5
Satelite/CableTV Provider: CanalDigitaal (NL)

Hi all. I am writing this overly frustrated. Last saturday i installed a DuoLNB and a new dish. After a little bit of figuring things out i scanned Astra 23.5 and found a bunch of HDTV channels (that i have a subscription to). Everything worked great, nothing choppy, streams all worked, i was a happy man.

Sunday, Formula 1 of Monaco. Booted the HTPC, no HDTV channels. They were available in the list but none of them worked. Unable to play Live3-0.ts.tsbuffer. Great. Tried a lot in ways of codecs and rescans but nothing worked. Having only a limited amount of time before the race began i chose to settle for the regular SDTV broadcast while being remembered by the host that for the first time ever they were broadcasting the GrandPrix of Monaco in HDTV. I was PISSED to say the least.

Sunday evening. Still pissed. Tried to uninstall and reinstall BDA drivers version 4.5 (5.7 isn't to XP's liking i learned from an earlier install). Nothing. Formatted my drives, obviously forgot to backup any channelexports i made though. Reinstalled Windows XP SP3 (not a fan of Vista or 7 yet). Installed drivers, dvbfix and mediaportal 1.2.0 Beta. Couldn't find even 10% of my channels. Ditched 1.2.0 and installed 1.1.3 again. Found most of the channels except for any HDTV channel on 23.5E. Updated transponderlist, rescanned just the second diseqc position (SimpleB - 23.5E) and all of the sudden i see HDTV channels.