Glitches with World Weather

Discussion in 'Default Skins Feedback' started by Helios61, March 12, 2017.

  1. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi @catavolt
    Peter, i've noticed some glitches with Default Wide HD and World Weather in Basic Home screen and Worldweather Screen here. Please take a look at the screenshots. It seems related to the 4k resolution, because it only occures here with 4K resolution. Screenshots are attached. Could you please check this?
    Big Thanks
    Helios

    BTW, Sun- and Moonrise seemed to be interchanged.


     

    Attached Files:

    • 13-16-01.jpg
      13-16-01.jpg
      File size:
      976.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 12, 2017
      Views:
      113
    • 13-16-16.jpg
      13-16-16.jpg
      File size:
      956.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 12, 2017
      Views:
      105
    Last edited: March 12, 2017
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,282
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hmm, looks strange :confused: But from your 2nd screenshot I can see you have set the wrong timezone: UTC -12! So pls. set your timezone correct and report back ;) :D
    *** EDIT *** I had the same after installing a new win 10 insider version, because MS sometimes change the timezones ;)
     
    Last edited: March 13, 2017
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Fixed! ;)
    :notworthy::whistle::D
     
  5. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @catavolt
    Could you please have a look at the part on the right side too?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,282
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ah, that is because of the 4K resolution - MP seems not to scale correct ;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, is there a solution and are you able to confirm this issue? Then it could be bug in skin engine an i will do a bug report later this week.
     
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,282
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yup, skin engine is not able to scale group elements correct on 4K displays (and there may be more scaling issues on 4K displays) ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!