Got the "TechniSat CableStar Combo HD CI" to work in 1.3 :)

Discussion in 'TV-Cards' started by AngryDragon, January 25, 2013.

  1. AngryDragon

    AngryDragon Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    hello all,

    i finally managed to get the Technisat CableStar Combo HD CI to work in 1.3 (and maybe in native 1.2.x also?)

    first of all:
    what i do here is changing drivers for NON TechniSat drivers!!!!
    this is unsupported i think. this can void warranty!
    everything you do is on your own risk!
    im just a user, no more, no less.

    what does work (Cable):
    - MePo version 1.3.x
    - searching channels
    - tuning to channels
    - switching between HD / SD channels
    - use CAM (watch encrypted channels)

    Unknown:
    - Terrestial, it should work, but i didnt test it.
    - HID. i didnt bother to install the remote drivers as im only using the remote with MePo, not this box.
    - durable? don't know. this is the first day i got it to work.
    - older versions of Mediaportal, eg 1.2.x
    - multiple of these boxes



    How to do it.
    well, as we all know; after installing the CableStar Combo HD with the Technisat drivers it doesnt find any channels, also a search says "nothing found".

    1. Download AzureWave drivers from:
    http://dvbsupport.net/download/files/AzureWave_30.08.2010.rar
    2. unrar/unzip this file somewhere near your MePo PC/server (or USB stick or so).
    3. MANUALLY install the drivers in Windows from the 7070/WinXP folder (from the download)
    4. reboot the MePo PC/server

    after reboot check the driver version for your USB box.
    it should say: 1.0.8.100

    check MePo server configuration that the USB box is enabled (probably is now named "DVBC") or something like that.
    check that CAM is enabled if used.

    and there we go!
    Start scanning for channels! and more important: watch them!
     
    Last edited: January 25, 2013
    • Like Like x 4
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,906
    Likes Received:
    713
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Technisat Cablestar HD2 working here but I will definetely try other drivers since I have several problems with it.
    Always want to try them since Azurware/Technisat/Technotrend have same hardware. Thanks
     
  4. AngryDragon

    AngryDragon Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    kk mate, but please don't forget i am talking about the "Combo HD". not sure if it works for your "HD2".
    although one of the other folders in the zip/rar (not the 7070) could be your driver :)
     
  5. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,906
    Likes Received:
    713
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Yeah, description is:
    Code (Text):
    1. it is includes Software (Digital TV) & BDA driver for all cards of Twinhan..
    2.  
    3. You can find the new driver of the following cards in the package (DTV 3.4 Build 19d)
    4. -Mantis Driver for : AD-SP300(1034), AD-SP400(1041) (Technisat SkyStar HD2), AD-TP200(3028), AD-TP300(3030), AD-CP300(2033), [B]AD-CP400(2040)[/B]
    5. -USB 2.0 DVB-S Wireless TV Box 6027
    6. -StarBox DVB-S (BDA,USB 2.0) VP-7022
    7. -DVB-S CI USB Box VP-7050
    8. -DVB-T USB Box VP-7070
    AzureWave AD-CP400 is Technisat CableStar HD2 :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. resa

    resa Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    10
    Occupation:
    IT related
    Location:
    the sunny side.
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    post is obsolete now...
     
    Last edited: October 5, 2014
  7. CyberDannen

    CyberDannen Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Anwendungsentwickler
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Big thx, with the new Driver I have Signal. But only 10 channels. All not from my Provider UnityMedia. :(

    Cablestar Combo HD CI
     
  8. Deichgraf

    Deichgraf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 26, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    /dev/null
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    This Way works also with the last MePo 1.5.0...
     
  9. Bose321

    Bose321 New Member

    Joined:
    August 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Anyone still has this working? I've got one of the USB versions together with an Alphacrypt. Here is some of my error log:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. [2014-08-21 22:44:31,895] [Log ] [54 ] [ERROR] - dvb:Unable to connect InfTee returns:0x80040217
    3. [2014-08-21 22:44:31,910] [Log ] [54 ] [ERROR] - Exception :TvLibrary.TvExceptionGraphBuildingFailed: Could not connect InfTee Filter to last Filter
    4. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDvbBase.ConnectMpeg2DemuxToInfTee(IBaseFilter& lastFilter)
    5. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDvbBase.CompleteGraph(IBaseFilter& lastFilter)
    6. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.BuildGraph()
    7.  
    8. [2014-08-21 22:44:32,098] [Log ] [54 ] [ERROR] - Exception :TvLibrary.TvExceptionGraphBuildingFailed: Graph building failed ---> TvLibrary.TvExceptionGraphBuildingFailed: Could not connect InfTee Filter to last Filter
    9. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDvbBase.ConnectMpeg2DemuxToInfTee(IBaseFilter& lastFilter)
    10. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDvbBase.CompleteGraph(IBaseFilter& lastFilter)
    11. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.BuildGraph()
    12. --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    13. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.BuildGraph()
    14. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.BeforeTune(IChannel channel, Int32& subChannelId)
    15. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.Scan(Int32 subChannelId, IChannel channel)
    16.  
    17. [2014-08-21 22:44:32,113] [Log ] [54 ] [ERROR] - Exception :TvLibrary.TvExceptionGraphBuildingFailed: Graph building failed ---> TvLibrary.TvExceptionGraphBuildingFailed: Could not connect InfTee Filter to last Filter
    18. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDvbBase.ConnectMpeg2DemuxToInfTee(IBaseFilter& lastFilter)
    19. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDvbBase.CompleteGraph(IBaseFilter& lastFilter)
    20. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.BuildGraph()
    21. --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    22. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.BuildGraph()
    23. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.BeforeTune(IChannel channel, Int32& subChannelId)
    24. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.Scan(Int32 subChannelId, IChannel channel)
    25. at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.DvbBaseScanning.ScanNIT(IChannel channel, ScanParameters settings)
    26. at TvService.ChannelScanning.ScanNIT(IChannel channel, ScanParameters settings)
    This part is with the default drivers and MP 1.8. I've tried some other drivers from Azureware, but they give me a BSOD. Tried MP 1.2.2 with a modded DLL, and even MP 1.3. Nothing seems to works. Even tried Argus TV.

    I'm about to RMA this thing through the window, so if anyone has an idea, that would be great!
     
  10. Deichgraf

    Deichgraf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 26, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    /dev/null
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    yesterday i update from 1.6.0 to 1.8.0 with Azureware drivers and it works...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!