Grid-style miniguide? (1 Viewer)

JuanC2

Portal Member
February 19, 2012
Home Country
Spain Spain
Hy everybody,

I'm new in MediaPortal and it's great, much better than the WMCE I come from. Tried some diferrent skins and I'm looking for something I can't find here.

Is it possible to have a small epg (2 or 3 rows) to navigate the guide while I watch TV? Something like the miniguide I see, but in a grid style (not only now-and-next shows).

Is there some skin that has this feature? I can't find any with it.

Thanks anyway and regards :)

JuanC2

Portal Member
February 19, 2012
Home Country
Spain Spain
Well anybody seems to have nothing like this, and I think somebody could be interested in it, so I've decided to try do it by myself, but i'll need help.

What I want to do is to change the miniguide that appears pressing the remote OK button while watching TV. I'd like to replace it by a small version of the normal EPG (two timelined rows + description), like one I saw in Windows MediaCenter, which looked like this:

windows7mediacenter42ra.jpg

I use the StreamedMP skin, and I've managed to make this small EPG resizing the controls in MyTVGuide.xml. But I don't kow how to make it appear instead of the now & next miniguide when I press the OK button, and make it work like the normal EPG.

I don't know if it's too complicated, but I think what I need is to change the action of MediaPortal when I press the OK button:
Not to show the MiniGuide window but the modifyed one I've made, and make it operate like the normal tv guide.

Is it possible? Where should I change this?

Tanks in advance :)

2BitSculptor

Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 23, 2008
    South Central Wisconsin
    Home Country
    United States of America United States of America
    The mini guide can't be set up that way, and currently even re-skinning the original guide would only be useful if you used the overlaid guide from the info menu, and incomplete if viewed by itself.