Hauppauge WinTV Nexus-S Support (1 Viewer)

alimk

Portal Member
January 26, 2005
i have recently purchased a hauppauge nexus-s card, i am currently using the version 0.2.0 of media portal. When i use the configuration wizard in media portal, it reconizes that i have a skystar card, and lets me select my prefrences for lnb, the problem i am having is that i cannot the Echostar transponders, i am a noob in this, so please help out, please post back as i am having alot of trouble, thanks in advance

infinite.loop

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 26, 2004
    Home Country
    Austria Austria
    alimk said:
    i have recently purchased a hauppauge nexus-s card, i am currently using the version 0.2.0 of media portal. When i use the configuration wizard in media portal, it reconizes that i have a skystar card, and lets me select my prefrences for lnb, the problem i am having is that i cannot the Echostar transponders, i am a noob in this, so please help out, please post back as i am having alot of trouble, thanks in advance
    i am sorry but the nexus-s is not supported by mediaportal
    http://www.maisenbachers.de/dokuw/install:capturecards:start

alimk

Portal Member
    January 26, 2005
    oh, okay then, do you know if there ever will be support for it, its a very expensive tuner and it works great with other programs, like DVBDTV (beta) i was just wondering if anyone could implement some kind of support for it? maybe a plugin? thanks though, appriciate your support... :)

infinite.loop

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 26, 2004
    Home Country
    Austria Austria
    alimk said:
    oh, okay then, do you know if there ever will be support for it
    a support is not planed as far as i know.
    other cards like the Skystar 2 or the Twinhan DTV-Sat (also with supported CI available) are much cheaper and they work with mediaportal.