How to crop the movie first pixel row ?

Discussion in 'watch/edit Videos' started by bali0000, March 2, 2007.

  1. bali0000

    bali0000 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 23, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    MediaPortal Version: 0.2.2
    MediaPortal Skin:
    Windows Version: Windwos Xp with SP2
    CPU Type: Intel 2.8 Celeron
    HDD: SAMSUNG 200GB
    Memory: 512MB
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-945GM-S2
    Motherboard Chipset: Intel
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: Intel 82945G
    Video Card Driver: latest
    Sound Card: Realtek HDA 7.1
    Sound Card AC3: no Ac3
    Sound Card Driver: latest
    1. TV Card: Leadtek Winfast PRV2000
    1. TV Card Type: analog
    1. TV Card Driver: latest
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec:
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote:
    TV: SAMSUNG LCD 32"
    TV - HTPC Connection: Sub-D



    Hi !

    I have a problem with the movies, because on the top every movie I see grey pixel row. Somebody know how can I crop this first row every movie. Some plugin ? Or setting ? I tried to AutoCrop plugin, but i think this plugin is for the resolution problem.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. bart0190

    bart0190 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi,
    I also have the problem, that the first 2 lines of recorded TV is flickering and therfore I want to get rid of them.
    In live-TV I use the crop function.

    Is there an easy way to have this also for videos / recorded TV?

    thanks

    bart
     
  4. guytpetj
    • Premium Supporter

    guytpetj MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2005
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Director - Oil and Gas Exploration
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I have the same problem with some of my recorded TV.
    If I remember correctly, in the past there was an option for cropping videos (somewhere around version 0.1.2.0), like there is for cropping live TV.
    Can we get this option back?
     
  5. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!