How to schedule a recording based on date/time instead of EPG (1 Viewer)

Jean R.

March 25, 2019
Canada Canada
Country flag
I am new to MP2 and not too knowledgeable on computers. I installed MP2 yesterday and managed to make it work, i.e., I can watch live cable TV and manually schedule a recording providing that it is the same day. EPG is not working for me. Is there a way to manually schedule a recording for a different date than today? I search the forum and could not find a post on the subject.
Thanks,
Jean

ge2301

MP2 Design
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Germany Germany
    Country flag
    I am new to MP2 and not too knowledgeable on computers. I installed MP2 yesterday and managed to make it work, i.e., I can watch live cable TV and manually schedule a recording providing that it is the same day. EPG is not working for me. Is there a way to manually schedule a recording for a different date than today? I search the forum and could not find a post on the subject.
    Thanks,
    Jean
    Try to use EPGBuddy from this forum. Recording without EPGis generally not very user friendly.
    I think that the manual schedule can at the moment only be set for the same day.

Jean R.

March 25, 2019
    Canada Canada
    Country flag
    Thank you for your reply ge2301. I think that with my actual hardware setup, manual scheduling is my only option. I am located in Quebec, Canada.
    T