How to schedule a recording based on date/time instead of EPG

Discussion in 'Newcomers Forum' started by Jean R., March 25, 2019.

1. Jean R.

Jean R. New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    I am new to MP2 and not too knowledgeable on computers. I installed MP2 yesterday and managed to make it work, i.e., I can watch live cable TV and manually schedule a recording providing that it is the same day. EPG is not working for me. Is there a way to manually schedule a recording for a different date than today? I search the forum and could not find a post on the subject.
    Thanks,
    Jean

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

ge2301 MP2 Design

Automotive Industry
    Ratings:
    +2,339 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Try to use EPGBuddy from this forum. Recording without EPGis generally not very user friendly.
    I think that the manual schedule can at the moment only be set for the same day.

4. Jean R.

Jean R. New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Thank you for your reply ge2301. I think that with my actual hardware setup, manual scheduling is my only option. I am located in Quebec, Canada.
    T
    he source for my tv signal is digital cable encrypted channels. My TV tuner card is analogic. The cable company provided a decoder box (digital to analogic) that I connect to the TV tuner card. The decoder box has its own tuner so I need to leave the TV tuner card on channel 3 and use the decoder tuner to select channels to view. Therefore, during the initial set-up only channel 3 was detected. I might be wrong but I think that this prevents EPGs to work for me so this is why I rely on manual scheduling. I will live with this limitation for now, until I think of something else.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)