Idea Collection thread | Page 7

Discussion in 'MPTagThat' started by hwahrmann, May 12, 2009.

  1. ElDog

    ElDog New Member

    Joined:
    August 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Thanks a lot!


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. hwahrmann
    • Team MediaPortal

    hwahrmann Development Group

    Joined:
    September 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4,501
    Likes Received:
    1,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Ratings:
    +2,266 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Version 3.1.0, has a script named EncodingConvert.sct.

    Open the file, which is located in the Scripts folder.
    Remove the comment in line 27, by removing the 2 slashes, then it will run in Batch mode. i.e. not asking you for every file
    Uncomment one of the lines in 31-35 to set the used Encoding for batch.

    If you don't remove the comments then you will get a popup to select the encoding for every file.
     
  4. Zeze21
    • Premium Supporter

    Zeze21 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 12, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    6
    Occupation:
    Med Student
    Location:
    BY
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Include the Music Brainz Id/Database system then the files are really correctly tagged!
     
  5. hwahrmann
    • Team MediaPortal

    hwahrmann Development Group

    Joined:
    September 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4,501
    Likes Received:
    1,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Ratings:
    +2,266 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    this is already used by the Identify function
     
  6. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,589
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,083 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I can't browse to network folders inside the program, I have to open up the File Manager and right-click a folder then open it in MPTagThat. Is this a known issue, or not?

    Emph
     
  7. hwahrmann
    • Team MediaPortal

    hwahrmann Development Group

    Joined:
    September 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4,501
    Likes Received:
    1,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Ratings:
    +2,266 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    You should be able to browse to any folder.
    Maybe you need to select the "Network Folder View" from the Treeview Options panel in the bottom left.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,589
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,083 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, I will try this.

    Emph
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!