"IRQL unexpected value" error

Discussion in 'General' started by Abolfazl, September 15, 2018.

  1. Abolfazl

    Abolfazl New Member

    Joined:
    September 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Iran Iran
    Hello
    I have a Technisat Skystar USB HD DVB
    When I install this device driver in windows 10 (1607 version to up) I get "IRQL unexpected value" error.(blue screen)
    I use latest driver version (4.6.0) of this device. is there a newer driver?


     
    Last edited: September 16, 2018
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. te3hpurp
    • Team MediaPortal

    te3hpurp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 23, 2008
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    182
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Architect
    Location:
    Rovaniemi
    Ratings:
    +229 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
  4. Abolfazl

    Abolfazl New Member

    Joined:
    September 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Iran Iran
  5. te3hpurp
    • Team MediaPortal

    te3hpurp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 23, 2008
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    182
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Architect
    Location:
    Rovaniemi
    Ratings:
    +229 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    Hi.

    It depends how you define "problem".
    In my undestanding, that Skystar is so vintage product, that Technisat won't provide any newer driver for it. At the same time Microsoft has changed windows and that makes driver incompatible. Some users got it working by tweaking bios settings etc, but if I were you, I would consider newer tuner.

    Br,
     
  6. Abolfazl

    Abolfazl New Member

    Joined:
    September 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Iran Iran
    Hi

    Of course, the error message appears when the cable is connected and I turn off the PC. When I restart, it's not a problem.
    Also There is no problem when the cable is unplugged.

    Do this method (Plug and unplug) and the existence of this error do not harm the PC?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!