ISO movies using Deamon tools and playlists? (1 Viewer)

bond007taz

Portal Member
December 20, 2007
Colorado
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I am a noob. I just loaded up MediaPortal for the first time this weekend and it took a while to get it to work. Funny enough I couldnt get it work correctly under XP so i installed Vista and it works great and is very smooth. However, there is a hurdle I have not been able to figure out:

Question: has anyone been able to add ISO's to their playlist and have the next ISO movie start? I am using Deamon tools (latest version) to watch my ISOs and the playlist function works but does not go to the next movie, so it just plays one. I am using the latest build of MP and the latest SVN

NOTE: I was gonna try and load Nero Showtime on my machine to see if that works with the playlist for ISOs but the reason I am using Deamon tools to view my ISO's is because I cant get subtitles to work when I have Nero installed - Deamon tools is great and fast and has all the menu options like next chapter and subtitles. I dont get the subtitles option with Nero installed - must be a codec issue.

armyofme

Portal Pro
January 21, 2006
York
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
I ripped my movies as iso files but noticed a few problems. I downloaded the pics for my films but when you upgrade to a new svn you seem to lose these (which you don't with other movie files). Not sure why this is.

blahh

Portal Member
November 17, 2007
I had issues similar to this in the past. I found that the latest verison (or full blown version) of Daemon tools did not work for me. I am now running Daemon tools lite 3.47 and It works now with MP nicely. Simply had to point MP Configuration->General->Daemon tools to C:\Program Files\D-Tools\daemon.exe

milhouse

Portal Pro
November 9, 2006
Raleigh, NC U.S.
Home Country